|
America's News (Newsbank) Newsbank's America's News (previously known as America's Newspapers) provides full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for more than 600 U.S. newspapers, including 11 Colorado newspapers. Each newspaper or wire service includes coverage of local and regional news, including specific information about local companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and the people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded. Coverage: Varies. |
|
|
Basic Law and Legal Research (LexisNexis) Full text coverage of many national and international legal resources; including statutes, codes, case law and regulations, on both the Federal and State levels, and including secondary literature, international legal materials, patent research, and information on careers in law. |
|
|
Business and Company Resource Center (Gale Cengage) Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Business Source Premier (Ebsco) Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Checkpoint (RIA) Provides primary tax documents and secondary analysis for federal, state and local taxation, estate planning, pensions and benefits, international taxation and payroll deduction from RIA and WG&L publications. |
|
|
Communication and Mass Media Complete (Ebsco) CMMC indexes more than 400 communication and mass-media related journals with full text online available for about half of the journals. Many of the journals in CMMC have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present, dating as far back as 1915. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Company Profiles (LexisNexis) Profiles of companies from any sources including Disclosure, Hoover's, Standard and Poor's and Nelson's. |
|
|
Congressional (ProQuest) Comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information, including full text of proposed bills and status, full text hearings 1980-2003, legislative histories, Congressional Record, full text of laws from 1789 to present, congressional committee information, campaign contributions and PAC activities, articles from "National Journal" and the historical Congressional Index 1789-1969. This module indexes Congressional hearings and reports and documents found in the Serial Set back to its beginning in 1789. Previously known as LexisNexis Congressional. Coverage: 1789- |
|
|
CQ Politics (Congressional Quarterly) News and analysis about U.S. domestic & foreign policy, including coverage of election issues and candidates. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
EconLit with Full Text (Ebsco) EconLit with Full Text provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics and full text for more than 400 publications. Coverage: 1969- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Emerald Full Text (Emerald) Provides full text access (click on 'Fulltext' icon to search) to journals in management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing, operations management, production management, and training and education. Also includes engineering journals. Check the catalog Skyline for specific journal titles availability. Coverage: varies widely ~1995- |
|
|
Hoover's Online (Hoover's) Comprehensive company, industry, contact and market information: in-depth coverage of worldwide businesses, updated daily. Data is searchable by company A-Z and by geography, by industry, by individual executives and by stock index. There is also a browse-able 'business bone yard' with records of companies that no longer exist. |
|
|
LexisNexis Academic (Lexis Nexis) Full text coverage of many news, legal, and business resources. Online tutorials to help you search. Coverage: varies, generally from 1994-, NY Times back to 1980 |
|
|
Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Total Access Collection (Ovid) Collection of full text medical and nursing journals. Coverage: varies |
|
|
Mergent Online - International and Industrial Data (Mergent) A suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research on foreign companies, and on U.S. and foreign industries. The information resources included are: foreign company data and annual reports, foreign company archives, and industry reports for North America, Asia, the Pacific, Europe, and Latin America. Note: THIS DATABASE DOES NOT HAVE U.S. COMPANY INFORMATION, THOUGH IT DOES HAVE U.S. INDUSTRY INFORMATION! |
|
|
PAIS International (ProQuest) Index to public policy, social policy, and social science documents from journals, books, government publications and other resources. Coverage: 1914- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
PROMT (Gale Cengage) Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Use it to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from nearly 1,000 business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports. Coverage: 1999- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
SportDiscus (Ebsco) Indexes periodicals, theses, conferences and other writings on sports, leisure, and physical fitness. Updated weekly. Coverage: books & theses 1949- , journals 1975- Note: Limited to 8 simultaneous users, please log out when finished. Mobile interface |
|
|
Statistical Insight (ProQuest) Statistical Insight (Proquest) (formerly LexisNexis Statistical Universe) contains statistical tables from the U.S., state and major international intergovernmental organizations. And indexes additional statistics from these government agencies, independent professional, trade, and research organizations; universities; and commercial publishers. Many of these abstracts are linked to the full text documents on other web sites. Coverage: 1973- ; full text 1997- Note: A quick overview to help you get started using Statistical Insight |
|
|
Wall Street Journal (Multiple sources) Wall Street Journal (Proquest) Full text of the Eastern edition at Proquest. Coverage: 1984- Wall Street Journal Only headlines are available to non-subscribers, but they often offer a short free trial. |
| Navigating Library Research Research Guide (Auraria Library, K. Sobel) | |
| Developing a Topic Tutorial (Jen Klaudinyi) |
| AtoZ Maps Online (World Trade Press) | |
| Biographies Online (Marquis) | |
| BNA Tax Management (BNA) | |
| Bureau of Labor Statistics (U.S. Department of Labor) | |
| Business Wire (BusinessWire) | |
| CCH Tax Research Network (Commerce Clearing House) | |
| Colorado Demography Office (State of Colorado) | |
| Congressional Research Service Reports on the Environment (National Library for the Environment) | |
| Corporate Information (Wright Investors' Service) | |
| Country Reports on Economic and Trade Practices (U.S. Department of State) | |
| CQ Researcher plus Archive (CQ Press) | |
| Datamonitor 360 (Datamonitor) | |
| DOE Information Bridge (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) | |
| Environmental Treaties and Resource Indicators (Columbia University, U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration) | |
| Factiva (Dow Jones and Reuters) | |
| FRASER (Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research) (Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, Center for Economic Documents Digitization) | |
| Gallup Poll News Service (LexisNexis) | |
| Global Legal Information Network (GLIN) (Global Legal Information Network) | |
| Global Market Information Database (GMID) (Euromonitor) | |
| Market Research Library: International Market Research (U.S. Commercial Service, U.S. Department of Commerce) | |
| NCJRS Abstracts Database (National Criminal Justice Reference Service) (U.S. Department of Justice) | |
| NCJRS Virtual Library (National Criminal Justice Reference Service) (U.S. Department of Justice) | |
| New York Stock Exchange Fact Book (New York Stock Exchange) | |
| Patents (U.S. Patent and Trademark Office Web Patent Databases) (U.S. Department of Commerce) | |
| POPLINE - reproductive health literature (Info Project at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health/Center for Communication Programs and the U.S. AID) | |
| Public Affairs (Perseus Books Group) | |
| Reuters News (Reuters) | |
| SBRNet (Sports Business Research Network) | |
| Thomas Global Register (ThomasRegister) | |
| World Economic Outlook (International Monetary Fund) |