|
Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) Compilations of critical review articles in the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences fields. Coverage: 1996- Note: Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Cochrane Library (Wiley Interscience) The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. Based on the best available information about healthcare interventions, Cochrane reviews explore the evidence for and against the effectiveness and appropriateness of treatments (medications, surgery, education, etc) in specific circumstances. |
|
|
Counseling and Therapy in Video (streaming video) (Alexander Street Press) CTIV (Counseling and Therapy in Video, Volumes I and II) provides an online collection of videos available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes videos from Microtraining Associates, Psychotherapy.net, the University of Manchester Department of Psychiatry, Allyn & Bacon, Pacific Seminars, and other sources. Includes counseling sessions/demonstrations, consultations, interviews, lectures and presentations. Online transcripts and video clip-making tools are also provided. Note: Mobile enabled. Look for the mobile phone icon with a green plus sign. Note: Auraria campus students and faculty members may bring a current campus I.D. to the Reserves & Video counter to borrow headphones for use on Auraria Library computers or in-house laptops. |
|
|
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Thomson ISI) Journal Citation Reports (JCR) allows you to evaluate and compare scholarly journals in all areas of the sciences and social sciences. Results can be used to determine which journals are the most important and influential in their respective disciplines by showing the highest impact journals, most frequently used journals, and the largest journals. Coverage: 2009 |
|
|
LLB Abstracts (ProQuest) Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, chapters, dissertations, book reviews on the nature and use of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics and descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Coverage: 1973- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
PsycARTICLES (ProQuest) PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from 53 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. Coverage: 1985- (unless otherwise noted) Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
PsycCritiques (Ebsco) Each week PsycCRITIQUES releases 15 or more reviews of current books and films. In addition, the database contains book reviews previously published back to 1995. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
PsycINFO (ProQuest) PsycINFO is the core indexing and abstracting service covering psychology and the related disciplines. -- Search PsycInfo, PsycArticles and Sociological Abstracts simultaneously. Coverage: 1840- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
PubMed (U.S. National Library of Medicine) The U.S. National Library of Medicine's PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed is part of the Entrez series of databases provided by NLM's National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). Citations here include links to full-text content from PubMed Central (a free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature) and publisher web sites. Logging in allows you to connect to Auraria Library's full text content. |
|
|
SAMHDA: Substance Abuse & Mental Health Data Archive (U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration) SAMHDA is an initiative of the Center for Behavioral Health Statistics and Quality (CBHSQ, formerly the Office of Applied Studies), Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) of the United States Department of Health and Human Services. The goal of the archive is to provide access to substance abuse and mental health research data. SAMHDA provides data to study substance abuse and mental health problems. SAMHDA holdings consist mainly of data derived from surveys and administrative records. SAMHDA preserves these data and makes them publicly available for secondary analysis. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
| Annual Review of Clinical Psychology (Annual Reviews) | |
| Annual Review of Psychology (Annual Reviews) | |
| Encyclopedia of Counseling (Sage) | |
| Mental Measurements Yearbook (Buros) (Ebsco) | |
| PsychiatryOnline (American Psychiatric Publishing) | |
| TestLink (Educational Testing Service) |
| Animal Behavior Abstracts (Proquest) | |
| Classics in the History of Psychology (Christopher D. Green, York University) | |
| Cyber Bullying Searchable Information Center (Ebrary) | |
| Education Full Text (Ebsco) | |
| ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) (Multiple sources) | |
| Henry Stewart Talks (Henry Stewart Talks) | |
| Medline (Multiple sources) | |
| MEDLINEplus Informacion de Salud (Espanol) (U.S. National Library of Medicine) | |
| PILOTS - Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (Proquest) | |
| ScienceDirect (Elsevier) | |
| SpringerLink (Springer) |
| National Academies Press (The National Academies) | |
| Taylor and Francis Online Journals (Taylor and Francis) |