|
Art Full Text (Ebsco) Full text plus abstracts/indexing of international peer-selected publications, including yearbooks and museum bulletins, covering Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism as well as advertising art, archaeology, architecture, art history, film, humanities, industrial design, landscape architecture, marketing, motion pictures, photography, pottery, and sculpture. Coverage: abstracts and indexing 1984- ; selected full text articles 1997- Note: Search Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective at the same time. |
|
|
Audio Engineering Society (AES) The Audio Engineering Society is the only professional society devoted exclusively to audio technology. Its membership includes leading engineers, scientists and other authorities. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Classical Scores Library (Alexander Street Press) Classical Scores Library contains classical music scores, manuscripts, and previously unpublished material, allowing for the study and analysis of musical scores. Many items have associated audio tracks in Classical Music Library, so that subscribers to both databases can listen to a recording online while following along with the full score. |
|
|
Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF) EFF is a nonprofit group working focused on digital rights. There is a section which advocates for legalizing music file-sharing. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text (Ebsco) A bibliographic and full-text database covering film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews from journals and ebooks. Also includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
GlobalSpec (General Electric) Engineering search engine to find webpages on engineering materials and products from online catalogs. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Journal of Music History Pedagogy (American Musicological Society, Pedagogy Study Group) The Journal of Music History Pedagogy (JMHP) is a bi-annual, peer-reviewed, open access, online journal on teaching music history to all levels (undergraduate, graduate, or general studies) and disciplines (western, non-western, concert and popular musics). Coverage: 2010- |
|
|
Music Index (Ebsco) The Music Index indexes (geographically as well as by subject area) international music periodicals and covers all styles and genres of music. It also cites book reviews, obituaries, new periodicals, as well as news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry. Coverage: 1976- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Musical America.com (musicalamerica.com) The magazine that calls itself "The business source for the performing arts." Events, press releases, links and some searches of artists, managers, and companies and organizations. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Naxos Music Library (streaming audio) (Naxos) Naxos Music Library (NML) is an online music library offering streaming access to classical, jazz and world music labels including BIS, Chandos, CPO, Haenssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Vanguard Classics, VOX, Naxos, ARC, Celestial Harmonies and others. There is also film music, nostalgia, classic and contemporary rock content as well as spoken word (radio shows), amazing nature sounds (see the classical genre list) such as elephant seals, penguins and larks, and resources such as graded music exam playlists. Note: Please log out using the following process: Click the red "Log-out" button at the top of the "Browse / Search" page. Then, close the browser. |
|
|
Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) RIAA website with sections on piracy and other current issues, a photo gallery, marketing data, and the industry awards. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
RILM: Abstracts of Musical Literature (Ebsco) Citations and abstracts on international music. Updates monthly. Coverage: 1969- Note: Mobile interface |
| Film Studies Research Guide (Auraria Library, N. McCaslin) |
| Cylinder Preservation and Digitization Project (Donald C. Davidson Library, University of California, Santa Barbara) | |
| I Hear America Singing (U.S. Library of Congress) |