Databases by Subject

Databases >> Business >> Statistics >> Reference Sources and Topics
Recommended : 1   Reference : 18   Research Guides : 2   Other : 18   

Reference (Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, etc.)

Access Science   (McGraw-Hill)
ARBAonline   (Libraries Unlimited)
Artcyclopedia   (John Malyon)
Bartelby.com   (Bartleby.com)
Cambridge Collections Online   (Cambridge University Press)
Cambridge Dictionaries Online   (Cambridge University Press)
Encyclopedia Britannica   (Encyclopedia Britannica)
Encyclopedia.com   (HighBeam Research, Inc.)
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia   (Ebsco)
MAS Ultra -School Edition   (Ebsco)
Medline   (Multiple sources)
Merriam-Webster Online   (Merriam-Webster)
OED Online   (Oxford English Dictionary)
Oxford Digital Reference Shelf   (Oxford University Press)
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy   (Stanford University)
Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia   (Wiley Interscience)
Wikipedia   (Wikimedia Foundation)
Wolfram Alpha   (Wolfram Research)

Research Guides

Navigating Library Research Research Guide   (Auraria Library, K. Sobel)
Research Guide (s)   (Auraria Library)

Other Useful Resources

American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language   (Bartelby.com)
Black's Law Dictionary   (Westlaw)
Dictionary of American History   (Gale Cengage)
Dictionary of Literary Biography   (Gale Cengage)
Dictionary of Old English   (University of Toronto)
EH.Net Encyclopedia   (EH.Net)
Encyclopedia of Counseling   (Sage)
Ethnologue   (SIL International)
Learner's Dictionary   (Merriam-Webster)
LEME: Lexicons of Early Modern English   (University of Toronto)
Morewords.com   (Buttle and Tuttle Ltd)
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics   (Palgrave Macmillan)
Oxford African American Studies Center   (Oxford University Press)
Oxford Art Online   (Oxford University Press)
Prokaryotes   (Springer)
Strange and Unusual Dictionaries   (Craig Conley)
Webopedia   (JupiterWeb)
WordNet   (Princeton University)