|
Academic OneFile Plus (Gale Cengage) News and peer-reviewed periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology and many general interest topics. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations. Coverage: Updated daily. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Academic Search Premier Plus (Ebsco) Searches Academic Search Premier, eBook Collection and Audiobook Collection simultaneously. Contains full text of thousands of publications, many peer reviewed. Multidisciplinary, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations. Coverage: varies, generally from 1998-, some from 1945, 1975 Note: Mobile interface for Academic Search Premier. |
|
|
Association of Religion Data Archive (Association of Religion Data Archives) The Archive presents facts and data related to religions world-wide. From Pennsylvania State University. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Cambridge Collections Online (Cambridge University Press) Cambridge Collections Online (CCO) covers literature, poetry, theater, philosophy, religion, historical topics, and culture and includes scholarly writings covering major authors, artists, philosophers, topics, and time periods. Addressing subjects and figures as diverse as Gothic Fiction & Arabic Philosophy, Tom Stoppard & Martin Luther, Jane Austin & Stravinsky, the online collection contains downloadable essays with a chronology and guide to further reading. |
|
|
eHRAF World Cultures (Human Relations Area Files) The eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. |
|
|
Hartford Institute for Religion Research (Hartford Seminary) The Hartford Institute for Religion Research (HIRR) at the Hartford Seminary in Hartford, MA has extensive online resources for the social/scientific study of religion, including articles, religious statistics, research resources, and links to the web pages of scholars working in the fields of sociology of religion and religion research. Includes the Encyclopedia of Religion and Society, William H. Swatos, Jr. Editor. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
JSTOR (JSTOR) An archival suite of full-text scholarly journals. Auraria Library has access to JSTOR’s Arts & Sciences Collections and Life Sciences Collection. Searches in JSTOR also allow the user to link directly to ARTSTOR images. Coverage: Usually from the beginning of publication until 3-5 years before the present though current content is available in many cases. Note: PDF Help Note: Current Scholarship Program information |
|
|
MLA International Bibliography (ProQuest) Indexes critical literary and language scholarship and provides access to journals and serials, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Coverage: 1926- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Oxford Bibliographies Online (Oxford University Press) Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) is a collection of scholarly discipline-based subject modules of recommended significant sources. OBO links directly to specific chapters, books, websites, archives, or data set needed. Auraria Library’s subscription covers Medieval Studies, Islamic Studies, and Buddhism which may be searched separately or all at once. Coverage: Content reviewed annually |
|
|
Project Muse (Project Muse) Provides full text of over 100 scholarly journals in arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Current issues and backfiles. Try the Australian mirror site if this one does not work. |
|
|
Social Explorer Professional (Oxford University Press) Users can create demographic maps and reports down to the U.S. neighborhood and street level using U.S. census data, the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1790 to the present. Users can visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout U.S. history. And users can customize, save, print, and email maps and reports and export them to a variety of programs and statistical packages for further analysis and use in reports and presentations. Auraria Library provides premium access to this database. Coverage: 1790- Note: Also useful in developing an understanding of the census data is an e-book on the history of the census, Measuring America : the decennial censuses from 1790 to 2000. |
| ABC-CLIO eBooks (ABC-CLIO) | |
| Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) (Gale Cengage) |
| Adherents.com (Adherents.com) | |
| America's Historical Imprints (Readex, a division of NewsBank) | |
| ARTstor (ARTstor) | |
| Digital Quaker Collection (Earlham School of Religion) | |
| Internet Sacred Text Archive (ISTA) | |
| Intute (Resource Discovery Network (UK)) | |
| Opposing Viewpoints (Gale Cengage) | |
| Original Sources (Western Standard Publishing Company) | |
| Philosopher's Index (Ebsco) | |
| Religion Online (William Fore, Senior Editor) | |
| University of Chicago Press Journals (University of Chicago Press) |