|
Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) Compilations of critical review articles in the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences fields. Coverage: 1996- Note: Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
BIOSIS Previews (Thomson ISI) BIOSIS Previews (includes Biological Abstracts) is an index to biological and biomedical literature in journals, patents, meetings and books. Includes abstracts. Search BIOSIS Previews, Medline and Web of Science simultaneously. Coverage: abstracts 1926- |
|
|
DOE Information Bridge (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) Free access to full text and bibliographic records of Department of Energy (DOE) research and development reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics. Coverage: 1995- Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Thomson ISI) Journal Citation Reports (JCR) allows you to evaluate and compare scholarly journals in all areas of the sciences and social sciences. Results can be used to determine which journals are the most important and influential in their respective disciplines by showing the highest impact journals, most frequently used journals, and the largest journals. Coverage: 2009 |
|
|
OpenSky (National Science Foundation, National Center for Atmospheric Research) OpenSky is the open access institutional repository supporting the University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR) which manages the National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR) in Boulder, Colorado and the UCAR Community Programs (UCP), extending free and open access for the benefit of research and education. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. As of Aug. 2010 ScienceDirect has been renamed SciVerse ScienceDirect. Sciverse Scopus is not available, Auraria Library subscribes to Web of Science. Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
SciFinder Scholar (American Chemical Society) Electronic version of Chemical Abstracts, covers journal articles, patents, technical reports, books, etc. and the substructure module (SSM). Already registered? Sign in and begin searching SciFinder Scholar. First time users click here to register. (Important!! Use your campus email, not your personal email.) Coverage: 1907- Note: We are working on getting off campus access; presently you must be on campus to access Scifinder. |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
| Agricola (U.S. Department of Agriculture, National Agricultural Library) | |
| LOCUS (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) | |
| Science.gov (science.gov alliance) | |
| SIAM Journals Online (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) | |
| SPIE Digital Library (SPIE) |
| Taylor and Francis Online Journals (Taylor and Francis) |