Databases by Subject

Databases >> Social Sciences
Recommended : 19   Reference : 5   Research Guides : 2   Other : 26   

Reference (Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, etc.)

Annual Review of Clinical Psychology   (Annual Reviews)
Annual Review of Psychology   (Annual Reviews)
Gallaudet Encyclopedia of Deaf People and Deafness   (Gale Cengage)
ICPSR   (University of Michigan Institute for Social Research)
Mental Measurements Yearbook (Buros)   (Ebsco)

Research Guides

Navigating Library Research Research Guide   (Auraria Library, K. Sobel)
Developing a Topic Tutorial   (Jen Klaudinyi)

Other Useful Resources

America: History and Life with Full Text   (Ebsco)
American FactFinder   (U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau)
Background Notes   (U.S. Department of State)
Beige Book   (Federal Reserve Board of Governors)
Biographies Online   (Marquis)
Bureau of Labor Statistics   (U.S. Department of Labor)
CAELA   (Center for Applied Linguistics)
Chicano Database   (Ebsco from the Ethnic Studies Library, University of California)
College in Colorado   (College in Colorado Campaign)
Counseling and Therapy in Video (streaming video)   (Alexander Street Press)
Country Reports on Economic and Trade Practices Archive   (U.S. Department of State)
Defining Gender   (Adam Matthew Digital)
Docuseek2   (Docuseek)
Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment   (Alexander Street Press)
eHRAF Archaeology   (Human Relations Area Files)
Encyclopedia of Counseling   (Sage)
Images   (Creative Commons)
International Historical Statistics   (Palgrave)
LGBT Life with Full Text   (Ebsco)
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers   (Gale Cengage)
Pew Global Attitudes Project   (Pew Research Center)
PsychiatryOnline   (American Psychiatric Publishing)
University of Chicago Press Journals   (University of Chicago Press)