|
Anthrosource (American Anthropological Association) Online, full-text access to 31 anthropology periodicals, including journals and newsletters. Some titles in the AnthroSource collection include: American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, City & Society, Journal of Latin American Anthropology, Medical Anthropology, and Journal of Linguistic Anthropology. |
|
|
Communication and Mass Media Complete (Ebsco) CMMC indexes more than 400 communication and mass-media related journals with full text online available for about half of the journals. Many of the journals in CMMC have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present, dating as far back as 1915. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
EconLit with Full Text (Ebsco) EconLit with Full Text provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics and full text for more than 400 publications. Coverage: 1969- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Education Full Text (Ebsco) Leading publications in the field of education (over 700 journals). Not all of the journals covered in this database are available online in full-text. Coverage: Updated monthly. abstracts 1983-, full text 1996- Note: Formerly known as Education Abstracts Full Text and as Education Index. |
|
|
Ethnic News (LexisNexis) Ethnic News is a database of highly selected articles from the ethnic and minority press in the United States. Publications from African Americans, Hispanics, Latinos, Chicanos, Native Americans as well as Asian American, and European American cultures are represented. |
|
|
GenderWatch (ProQuest) GenderWatch is a full text database that focuses on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas providing perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community, and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government and special reports. Coverage: 1970- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Thomson ISI) Journal Citation Reports (JCR) allows you to evaluate and compare scholarly journals in all areas of the sciences and social sciences. Results can be used to determine which journals are the most important and influential in their respective disciplines by showing the highest impact journals, most frequently used journals, and the largest journals. Coverage: 2009 |
|
|
JSTOR (JSTOR) An archival suite of full-text scholarly journals. Auraria Library has access to JSTOR’s Arts & Sciences Collections and Life Sciences Collection. Searches in JSTOR also allow the user to link directly to ARTSTOR images. Coverage: Usually from the beginning of publication until 3-5 years before the present though current content is available in many cases. Note: PDF Help Note: Current Scholarship Program information |
|
|
PsycINFO (ProQuest) PsycINFO is the core indexing and abstracting service covering psychology and the related disciplines. -- Search PsycInfo, PsycArticles and Sociological Abstracts simultaneously. Coverage: 1840- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Social Explorer Professional (Oxford University Press) Users can create demographic maps and reports down to the U.S. neighborhood and street level using U.S. census data, the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1790 to the present. Users can visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout U.S. history. And users can customize, save, print, and email maps and reports and export them to a variety of programs and statistical packages for further analysis and use in reports and presentations. Auraria Library provides premium access to this database. Coverage: 1790- Note: Also useful in developing an understanding of the census data is an e-book on the history of the census, Measuring America : the decennial censuses from 1790 to 2000. |
|
|
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, association papers and reviews in theoretical and applied sociology, social science and policy science. Coverage: 1963- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
|
|
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest) CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides access to the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. |
| Annual Review of Clinical Psychology (Annual Reviews) | |
| Annual Review of Psychology (Annual Reviews) | |
| DSM-IV-TR (American Psychiatric Publishing) | |
| Gallaudet Encyclopedia of Deaf People and Deafness (Gale Cengage) | |
| ICPSR (University of Michigan Institute for Social Research) | |
| Mental Measurements Yearbook (Buros) (Ebsco) |
| Navigating Library Research Research Guide (Auraria Library, K. Sobel) | |
| Developing a Topic Tutorial (Jen Klaudinyi) |
| America: History and Life with Full Text (Ebsco) | |
| Background Notes (U.S. Department of State) | |
| Beige Book (Federal Reserve Board of Governors) | |
| Biographies Online (Marquis) | |
| Bureau of Labor Statistics (U.S. Department of Labor) | |
| CAELA (Center for Applied Linguistics) | |
| Chicano Database (OCLC from the Ethnic Studies Library, University of California) | |
| College in Colorado (College in Colorado Campaign) | |
| Counseling and Therapy in Video (streaming video) (Alexander Street Press) | |
| Country Reports on Economic and Trade Practices (U.S. Department of State) | |
| Defining Gender (Adam Matthew Digital) | |
| Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment (Alexander Street Press) | |
| eHRAF Archaeology (Human Relations Area Files) | |
| Encyclopedia of Counseling (Sage) | |
| Images (Creative Commons) | |
| LGBT Life (Ebsco) | |
| Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers (Gale Cengage) | |
| Pew Global Attitudes Project (Pew Research Center) | |
| PsychiatryOnline (American Psychiatric Publishing) | |
| University of Chicago Press Journals (University of Chicago Press) |