|
Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) Compilations of critical review articles in the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences fields. Coverage: 1996- Note: Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Counseling and Therapy in Video (streaming video) (Alexander Street Press) CTIV (Counseling and Therapy in Video, Volumes I and II) provides an online collection of videos available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes videos from Microtraining Associates, Psychotherapy.net, the University of Manchester Department of Psychiatry, Allyn & Bacon, Pacific Seminars, and other sources. Includes counseling sessions/demonstrations, consultations, interviews, lectures and presentations. Online transcripts and video clip-making tools are also provided. Note: Mobile enabled. Look for the mobile phone icon with a green plus sign. Note: Auraria campus students and faculty members may bring a current campus I.D. to the Reserves & Video counter to borrow headphones for use on Auraria Library computers or in-house laptops. |
|
|
FAQ on Deaf Culture (Gallaudet University Library) A quick reference guide to information on deafness from Gallaudet University Library. Gallaudet University is a university in which all programs and services are specifically designed to accommodate deaf and hard of hearing students. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Thomson ISI) Journal Citation Reports (JCR) allows you to evaluate and compare scholarly journals in all areas of the sciences and social sciences. Results can be used to determine which journals are the most important and influential in their respective disciplines by showing the highest impact journals, most frequently used journals, and the largest journals. Coverage: 2009 |
|
|
Left Index (Ebsco) A complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. A secondary emphasis is on significant but little known sources of news and ideas. Covers over 250 periodical publications + many classic texts. Coverage: 1982- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
POPLINE - reproductive health literature (Info Project at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health/Center for Communication Programs and the U.S. AID) Database on reproductive health, containing citations with abstracts to scientific articles, reports, books, and unpublished reports in the field of population, family planning, and related health issues. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Social Explorer Professional (Oxford University Press) Users can create demographic maps and reports down to the U.S. neighborhood and street level using U.S. census data, the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1790 to the present. Users can visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout U.S. history. And users can customize, save, print, and email maps and reports and export them to a variety of programs and statistical packages for further analysis and use in reports and presentations. Auraria Library provides premium access to this database. Coverage: 1790- Note: Also useful in developing an understanding of the census data is an e-book on the history of the census, Measuring America : the decennial censuses from 1790 to 2000. |
|
|
Social Science Research Network (Social Science Electronic Publishing Inc. (SSEP)) Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is a world wide collaborative of over 800 leading scholars that is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research. It is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. Note: Unrestricted access with registration |
|
|
Social Sciences Learning Materials (Merlot) Merlot is a free and open resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education which contains high quality learning resources. This is the section on social sciences. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest) Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, association papers and reviews focused on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy and community development. Coverage: 1980- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, association papers and reviews in theoretical and applied sociology, social science and policy science. Coverage: 1963- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| AJOL (African Journals OnLine) | |
| Chicano Database (OCLC from the Ethnic Studies Library, University of California) | |
| Cyber Bullying Searchable Information Center (Ebrary) | |
| Left Index (Ebsco) | |
| Natural Hazards Center Publications (University of Colorado at Boulder) | |
| Open Congress (Sunlight Foundation and the Participatory Politics Foundation) | |
| PsychiatryOnline (American Psychiatric Publishing) | |
| Worlds of Words: International Collection of Chilren's and Adolescent Literature (University of Arizona, Education Department) |