|
American Rhetoric (Michael E. Eidenmuller, University of Texas, Tyler) Index to and growing database of 5000+ full text, audio and video (streaming) versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media events, and a declaration or two. See also a special issue: The Rhetoric of the 9-11 Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Biographical Information (LexisNexis) Searches documents which contain biographical sources, people-related news sources and selected biographical stories, obituaries and business related stories covering company executives. At LexisNexis Academic under people. Full text. |
|
|
Biography and Genealogy Master Index (Gale Cengage) A comprehensive index to more than 11 million biographical sketches in over 3,000 volumes and editions of current and retrospective reference books, covering both contemporary and historical figures throughout the world. Index linked to many complete articles. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Communication and Mass Media Complete (Ebsco) CMMC indexes more than 400 communication and mass-media related journals with full text online available for about half of the journals. Many of the journals in CMMC have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present, dating as far back as 1915. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
LLB Abstracts (ProQuest) Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, chapters, dissertations, book reviews on the nature and use of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics and descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Coverage: 1973- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Public Papers (U.S. Government Printing Office) The Public Papers of the Presidents, which is compiled and published by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration, began in 1957 in response to a recommendation of the National Historical Publications Commission. Noting the lack of uniform compilations of messages and papers of the Presidents before this time, the Commission recommended the establishment of an official series in which Presidential writings, addresses, and remarks of a public nature could be made available. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Access Newspaper Archive (NewspaperARCHIVE.com) | |
| Left Index (Ebsco) | |
| Naxos Music Library (streaming audio) (Naxos) |