|
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health) (Ebsco) Index to professional literature in nursing and allied health fields including veterinary technology, medical imaging and therapies. Coverage: 1982- Note: Mobile interface Limited to 20 simultaneous users shared with CSU and UNC. |
|
|
Cochrane Library (Wiley Interscience) The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. Based on the best available information about healthcare interventions, Cochrane reviews explore the evidence for and against the effectiveness and appropriateness of treatments (medications, surgery, education, etc) in specific circumstances. |
|
|
Health and Wellness Resource Center (Gale Cengage) Index to medical reference materials, magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, a drug finder, directories, and government information. Also includes health videos from Healthology, Inc., pamphlets and health-related articles from general interest publications. Coverage: 1980- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Health Reference Center Academic (Gale Cengage) Index to magazines and journals in the health and related fields, many articles available online. Provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the personal health information sources in the Health Reference Center. Coverage: 1980- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Total Access Collection (Ovid) Collection of full text medical and nursing journals. Coverage: varies |
|
|
Medline (Multiple sources) Medline is the research-oriented medical and health indexing and abstracting service from the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The Medline link above uses the NLM Gateway. Medline records are indexed with NLM's Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) using these subject headings adds accuracy to a search. See also: Medline (Thomson ISI) A keyword search engine incorporated in Web of Science. PubMed Medline is the primary component of PubMed. MEDLINEplus (US National Library of Medicine) This is the consumer help version (also available in Spanish). |
|
|
MEDLINEplus Informacion de Salud (Espanol) (U.S. National Library of Medicine) MEDLINEplus le dirigir a informacion que ayuda a responder preguntas de salud. Catalogada por tema de salud, MEDLINEplus renne informacion oficial de NLM, Institutos Nacionales de la Salud (NIH, por su sigla en ingles), y otras organizaciones de gobierno y sin fines de lucro relacionadas con la salud. Tambion le proporciona una enciclopedia medica ilustrada y programas interactivos de instruccion de salud. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
SBRNet (Sports Business Research Network) This site covers all aspects of the sports industry, linking to market research reports, industry news, and thousands of Web sites related to sports and recreation businesses, activities and products. |
|
|
SportDiscus (Ebsco) Indexes periodicals, theses, conferences and other writings on sports, leisure, and physical fitness. Updated weekly. Coverage: books & theses 1949- , journals 1975- Note: Limited to 8 simultaneous users, please log out when finished. Mobile interface |
| Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) | |
| Cochrane Library (Wiley Interscience) | |
| MEDLINEplus Informacion de Salud (Espanol) (U.S. National Library of Medicine) |
| POPLINE - reproductive health literature (Info Project at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health/Center for Communication Programs and the U.S. AID) |