- Home
- Find
- RESEARCH HELP
- Research Guides
- Library Services
Look here to find research help, study spaces, technology, faculty resources, and many other services.
- About the Library
- NEWS & EVENTS
- QUICK LINKS
- Ask a Librarian
|
American FactFinder (U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau) A fairly easy to use source for population, housing, economic, and geographic from the census bureau. They also have data sets for download. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Bureau of Labor Statistics (U.S. Department of Labor) Statistics related to U.S. and foreign labor, employment, wages, earnings and benefits, inflation and consumer spending including the Consumer Price Index. see also the agencies listed at FedStats - Labor. Use Economy at a Glance for state economic statistics. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Colorado Demography Office (State of Colorado) The State Demography Office is the primary state agency for population and demographic information. Its data are used by state agencies to forecast demand for facilities and services. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Colorado Health and Environmental Data (Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment) Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment (CDPHE) provides interactive access to data on Colorado Health Indicators, Colorado's Winnable Battles, Environmental Public Health Tracking and the CDPHE Data Request System of the Colorado Health Information Datasets (CoHID). Data is included on topics such as access to healthy food, birth and death rates and causes, and skin cancer. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
DOE Data Explorer (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) Scientific research data - such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia, and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research by discipline. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Eurostat (European Commission) European Commission data and forecasts on the European Union as a whole or on separate countries within the Union. Eurostat relies on each country to send in their data, so it is sometimes incomplete. The site includes the Eurostat Yearbook. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
FedStats (U.S. Federal Agencies with Statistical Programs) FedStats shows the full range of official statistical information available to the public from the Federal Government. Track economic and population trends, education, health care costs, aviation safety, foreign trade, energy use, farm production, and more. Access official statistics collected and published by Federal agencies. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
ICPSR (University of Michigan Institute for Social Research) The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) maintains and provides access to an archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use. Some data sets are available without subscription. Note: You must register for a personal account from an on-campus computer (or a VPN connection) before you can download data. |
|
|
National Center for Education Statistics (U.S. Department of Education, Institute of Education Sciences) Statistics and facts from the federal government on education. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
OECD.StatExtracts (Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development ) This database from the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development provides access to the core for OECD countries and selected non-member countries. Covers historical and current information on: country profiles, gross domestic product (GDP), goverment debt, labor/labour market, economic indicators, consumer price indexes (CPI), foreign aid, agriculture, health expenditure, education, population, trade, productivity, energy, environment. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Social Explorer Professional (Oxford University Press) Users can create demographic maps and reports down to the U.S. neighborhood and street level using U.S. census data, the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1790 to the present. Users can visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout U.S. history. And users can customize, save, print, and email maps and reports and export them to a variety of programs and statistical packages for further analysis and use in reports and presentations. Auraria Library provides premium access to this database. Coverage: 1790- Note: Also useful in developing an understanding of the census data is an e-book on the history of the census, Measuring America : the decennial censuses from 1790 to 2000. |
|
|
Statesman's Yearbook (Palgrave McMillan) Includes current and historical archival information (dating back to 1864) about every country in the world, including information on history, leaders, population, territory, social statistics, climate, government, elections, defense, economy, energy, natural resources, industry, trade, communications, social institutions, religion, culture and diplomatic representatives. |
|
|
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (online edition) (ProQuest) This collection covers a multitude of topics, supplying either direct access to statistical tables or the information needed to find them. The data comes from U.S., state, and international intergovernmental organizations as well as government agencies; professional, trade, and research organizations; universities; and commercial publishers. Statistical Abstract of the United States, a statistic-rich collection, is being searched within Proquest’s Statistical Insight. |
|
|
Statistical Insight (ProQuest) Statistical Insight (Proquest) (formerly LexisNexis Statistical Universe) contains statistical tables from the U.S., state and major international intergovernmental organizations. And indexes additional statistics from these government agencies, independent professional, trade, and research organizations; universities; and commercial publishers. Many of these abstracts are linked to the full text documents on other web sites. Coverage: 1973- ; full text 1997- Note: A quick overview to help you get started using Statistical Insight |
|
|
UN Data (United Nations Statistical Division) Since the foundation of the United Nations, the UN Statistical Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) has been collecting statistical information from member states on agriculture, crime, education, employment, energy, environment, health, HIV/AIDS, human development, industry, information and communication technology, national accounts, population, refugees, tourism, trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators. Users can search and download the statistical resources of the UN system including the Monthly Bulletin of Statistics (MBS) and the Demographic Yearbook System. Note: Unrestricted access to non-subscription content. UN Datasets Information. |
| PANGAEA (Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research AND The Center for Marine Environmental Sciences (MARUM), University of Bremen ) | |
| Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (online edition) (ProQuest) |
| Statistics and Facts Research Guide (Auraria Library, E. Metter) |
| Climate Monitoring (NOAA National Climate Data Center) | |
| Colorado by the Numbers (University of Colorado at Boulder, Government Publications Library) | |
| Europa World (Routledge) | |
| Kid-Friendly Countries (Population Connection) | |
| Nation Master (Rapid Intelligence) | |
| National Climate Data Center (NCDC) Library (U.S. National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration) | |
| PANGAEA (Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research AND The Center for Marine Environmental Sciences (MARUM), University of Bremen ) | |
| Population Index on the Web (Princeton University) | |
| State and County Quick Facts (U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau) | |
| State of Working America (Economic Policy Institute) | |
| Statistical Resources on the Web (University of Michigan Documents Center) | |
| UN Economic Commisssion for Europe, International Statistics (United Nations) | |
| Uniform Crime Reports (Federal Bureau of Investigation) | |
| United Nations Population Information Network (United Nations) | |
| Water Resources of the United States (U.S. Geological Survey) | |
| WordNet (Princeton University) |