|
Aria Database (Robert Glaubitz) A collection of information about opera and operatic arias. The Database includes translations for many arias and provides access to a collection of operatic MIDI files to give visitors an idea of what each aria sounds like. Currently, the Database holds information on the complete operatic aria collections of Mozart, Verdi, Berlioz, Wagner, and Puccini as well as the partial collections of over 50 other composers. Coverage: current Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
ArtSearch (Theatre Communications Group) This regularly updated bulletin lists employment, internship, and summer job opportunities in theater, music, fine arts, and other related fields. |
|
|
Book, Movie, Music, Play and Video Reviews (LexisNexis) The Lexis Nexis Academic Reviews Group File combines the contents of reviews selected for the books, movies, music, plays and video files. It can be found in the list of sources on the News search page. |
|
|
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text (Ebsco) A bibliographic and full-text database covering film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews from journals and ebooks. Also includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
MLA International Bibliography (ProQuest) Indexes critical literary and language scholarship and provides access to journals and serials, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Coverage: 1926- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Opera in Video (streaming video) (Alexander Street Press) Opera in Video is a collection of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon. Note: Mobile enabled. Look for the mobile phone icon with a green plus sign. Note: Auraria campus students and faculty members may bring a current campus I.D. to the Reserves & Video counter to borrow headphones for use on Auraria Library computers or in-house laptops. |
|
|
Play Index (Ebsco) This index makes it possible to identify plays by a variety of criteria including: number of female/male characters, genre (comedy, monologue, etc), topic, intended audience (child/adult), title and playwright. Once a play is identified, open the record and select "Find this play in a book" to determine if the play is part of a print collection of plays. The Library has many play collections and individual plays in its circulating collection. |
|
|
Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (Ebsco) Readers' Guide Retrospective contains comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. Coverage: 1890-1982 |
|
|
Shakespeare Survey (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts) The online version of the annual yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production published since 1948. Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays and contains a section of reviews on that year's critical studies and of the year's major British performances. The Surveys are also illustrated with a variety of Shakespearean images and production photographs. Coverage: 1948- |
|
|
Theatre in Video (streaming video) (Alexander Street Press) Online access to hundreds of plays captured in live performance as well as theatre documentaries featuring discussions with actors, playwrights, and directors. Note: Mobile enabled. Look for the mobile phone icon with a green plus sign. Note: Auraria campus students and faculty members may bring a current campus I.D. to the Reserves & Video counter to borrow headphones for use on Auraria Library computers or in-house laptops. |
| Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender History in America (2004) (Gale Cengage) | |
| Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) (Gale Cengage) |
| English and American Literature Research Guide (Auraria Library, N. McCaslin) | |
| Theatre Research Guide (Auraria Library, E. Metter) |
| Art Full Text (Ebsco) | |
| Eighteenth Century Journals (Adam Matthew Digital) | |
| Historical Database of Folk Play Scripts (Peter Millington) | |
| Inter-play (Inter-play) | |
| Movies (The New York Times) | |
| Music Index (Ebsco) | |
| Naxos Music Library (streaming audio) (Naxos) | |
| Oxford Music Online (Oxford University Press) | |
| RILM: Abstracts of Musical Literature (Ebsco) |