Access Science (McGraw-Hill)
Provides access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of The Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, including dictionary terms, hundreds of Research updates in all areas of science and technology, and thousands of biographies of leading scientists.
Coverage: updated weekly Report A Problem
ASME Digital Library (American Society of Mechanical Engineers)
ASME Digital Library (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) access to all the journals and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME).
Coverage: journals 2000- ; proceedings 2002- Report A Problem
Auto Repair Reference Center (Ebsco AIRS)
Auto Repair Reference Center (ARRC) includes automobile repair reference books and repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles including repair procedures, TSBs (Technical Support Bulletins) and updates. Report A Problem
Engineering Village (Elsevier)
Engineering Village 2 offers resources in the applied science and engineering fields. It provides access to Compendex (ex-Engineering Index) and INSPEC.
Coverage: INSPEC: 1969- ; Compendex: 1884-
Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. Report A Problem
MetaLib (U.S. Government Printing Office)
MetaLib is a federated search engine from the U.S. Government Printing Office that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, such as EPA, ERIC, Library of Congress, PubMed, and usa.gov, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
Note: Unrestricted access Report A Problem
Small Engine Repair Reference Center (Ebsco AIRS)
Small Engine Repair Reference Center (SERRC) has reference and instructional information about small engine machinery maintenance and repair including the full set of small engine repair manuals from Clymer (http://www.clymer.com/). These manuals contain thousands of accurate and concise step-by-step maintenance and repair instructions for hundreds of small engine machines and their supporting components. Report A Problem
TRID (Transportation Research Information Database) (U.S. Department of Transportation)
TRID is an integrated article index that combines the records from Transportation Research Board’s (TRB) Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.
Note: Unrestricted access
Note: The links to full text content will link to Auraria Library holdings while you are on campus. Report A Problem
Web of Science (Thomson ISI)
A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results.
Note: Technical Support
Note: Opposite click & save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, personal web space, or a flash drive. Do not email yourself a link. Report A Problem
|Background Notes (U.S. Department of State)|
|Bureau of Transportation Statistics (U.S. Department of Transportation)|
|Business Index ASAP (Gale Cengage)|
|Business Source Premier (Ebsco)|
|Colorado by the Numbers (University of Colorado at Boulder, Government Publications Library)|
|Federal Aviation Administration (U.S. Department of Transportation, Federal Aviation Administration)|
|Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Thomson ISI)|
|Material ConneXion (MC)|
|Omnibus Surveys (U.S. Department of Transportation)|
|ScienceDirect (aka SciVerse ScienceDirect) (Elsevier)|
|U.S. Industry and Trade Data and Analysis (U.S. Department of Commerce)|