|
Access Science (McGraw-Hill) Provides access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of The Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, including dictionary terms, hundreds of Research updates in all areas of science and technology, and thousands of biographies of leading scientists. Coverage: updated weekly |
|
|
ASME Digital Library (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) ASME Digital Library (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) access to all the journals and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). Coverage: journals 2000- ; proceedings 2002- |
|
|
Engineering Village (Elsevier) Engineering Village 2 offers resources in the applied science and engineering fields. It provides access to Compendex (ex-Engineering Index) and INSPEC. Coverage: INSPEC: 1969- ; Compendex: 1884- Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
MetaLib (U.S. Government Printing Office) MetaLib is a federated search engine from the U.S. Government Printing Office that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, such as EPA, ERIC, Library of Congress, PubMed, and usa.gov, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
TRIS (Transportation Research Information Services) (U.S. Department of Transportation) The largest and most comprehensive source of information on transportation research now includes more than a half million records of published and ongoing research on all modes of transportation. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
| Background Notes (U.S. Department of State) | |
| Bureau of Transportation Statistics (U.S. Department of Transportation) | |
| Business Index ASAP (Gale Cengage) | |
| Business Source Premier (Ebsco) | |
| Colorado by the Numbers (University of Colorado at Boulder, Government Publications Library) | |
| Federal Aviation Administration (U.S. Department of Transportation, Federal Aviation Administration) | |
| GeoRef (Ebsco) | |
| Journal Citation Reports (JCR) (Thomson ISI) | |
| Omnibus Surveys (U.S. Department of Transportation) | |
| ScienceDirect (Elsevier) | |
| U.S. Industry and Trade Data and Analysis (U.S. Department of Commerce) | |
| Wiley Online Library (Wiley-Blackwell) |
| Social Explorer Professional (Oxford University Press) |