|
Architectural Index (Architectural Index) Index to 18 prominent journals in the areas of architecture, interior design, and construction. Coverage: index 1982- |
|
|
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals Online (ProQuest) Comprehensive index to scholarly and professional American and international journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions and indexes on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. Seventy-five percent of the journals indexed here are not indexed in any other source. Coverage: 1934 - current, with selective coverage back to 1741 Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Colorado State Publications (Colorado State Library and the Colorado Department of Education) The State Publications Library provides Colorado residents with convenient access to information produced by state government through a system of acquiring and loaning publications as well as answering questions related to state information. State publications are valuable sources of information published by state agencies that include annual reports, budgets, planning reports, newsletters, consumer information, legislative reports, and directories. They cover a wide variety of topics including health, business, education, crime, agriculture, mining, employment, taxes, water quality, wildlife, and the environment. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Community Facts (The Piton Foundation) Community Facts (The Piton Foundation) provides detailed and current information about Denver's 77 neighborhoods. It includes data, maps and graphs about each neighborhood's population, housing, economic and education characteristics, and the health and safety of its residents. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Downtown Denver Area Plan (Downtown Denver Partnership and Denver Civic Ventures) The Downtown Denver Partnership and Denver Civic Ventures are working in partnership with the City and County of Denver to produce the Denver Downtown Area Plan. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Electronic Library of Colorado Architecture, Landscape and Planning (College of Architecture and Planning, University of Colorado at Denver) The Electronic Library of Colorado Architecture, Landscape, and Planning (ELCALP) is an educational tool created by faculty, staff and students of the University of Colorado at Denver's College of Architecture and Planning. Its aim is to make images and information about buildings and sites in Colorado easily accessible in ways that are useful for many different people. This on-line database documents a wide array of sites, structures, and projects, including those which are significant because they have received awards from professional design and planning associations or because they appear on state and national registers of historic places. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
MADCAD (CompuTecture) MADCAD provides full-text access to numerous building codes and standards, including the International Building Code, International Energy Conservation Code, International Fire Code, etc. |
|
|
Social Explorer Professional (Oxford University Press) Users can create demographic maps and reports down to the U.S. neighborhood and street level using U.S. census data, the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1790 to the present. Users can visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout U.S. history. And users can customize, save, print, and email maps and reports and export them to a variety of programs and statistical packages for further analysis and use in reports and presentations. Auraria Library provides premium access to this database. Coverage: 1790- Note: Also useful in developing an understanding of the census data is an e-book on the history of the census, Measuring America : the decennial censuses from 1790 to 2000. |
| Buildings of Ireland (Department of the Environment, Heritage and Local Government) | |
| Colorado Water 2012: Connecting Coloradans to their Water (Colorado Foundation for Water Education) | |
| Colorado's Main Streets (Collaborative Digitization Program) | |
| Conservation Plans and Agreements (U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service) | |
| Heritage at Risk (ICOMOS) | |
| North American plan for avian and pandemic influenza (Security and Prosperity Partnership of North America) | |
| Prints and Photographs Online Catalog (U.S. Library of Congress) | |
| SPIRO (Architecture Visual Resources Library, University of California, Berkeley) | |
| Water Resources of the United States (U.S. Geological Survey) |