|
Animal Behavior Abstracts (Proquest) Index and abstracts to the scientific literature on the study of animal behavior, aggression, behavioral ecology, communication, learning, dominance, genetics of behavior, foraging, memory, neurophysiology, parental-filial and reproductive behavior. Coverage: 1982- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
BIOSIS Previews (Thomson ISI) BIOSIS Previews (includes Biological Abstracts) is an index to biological and biomedical literature in journals, patents, meetings and books. Includes abstracts. Search BIOSIS Previews, Medline and Web of Science simultaneously. Coverage: abstracts 1926- |
|
|
Medline (Multiple sources) Medline is the research-oriented medical and health indexing and abstracting service from the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The Medline link above uses the NLM Gateway. Medline records are indexed with NLM's Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) using these subject headings adds accuracy to a search. See also: Medline (Thomson ISI) A keyword search engine incorporated in Web of Science. PubMed Medline is the primary component of PubMed. MEDLINEplus (US National Library of Medicine) This is the consumer help version (also available in Spanish). |
|
|
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. As of Aug. 2010 ScienceDirect has been renamed SciVerse ScienceDirect. Sciverse Scopus is not available, Auraria Library subscribes to Web of Science. Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
| Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) | |
| BiologyBrowser (Thomson BIOSIS) | |
| CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health) (Ebsco) | |
| Cochrane Library (Wiley Interscience) | |
| Journals@Ovid (Ovid) | |
| Learning Express Library (LearningExpress, LLC) | |
| Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Total Access Collection (Ovid) | |
| MEDLINEplus Informacion de Salud (Espanol) (U.S. National Library of Medicine) | |
| SCIRUS (Elsevier) |