|
ABC-CLIO eBooks (ABC-CLIO) Online access to full text scholarly, reference and professional electronic books from a leading university, academic and professional publisher. The Library does not own many ebooks from this publisher. Please contact us if you would like other books in this format. |
|
|
America's Historical Imprints (Readex, a division of NewsBank) The database makes available, in digital format, every book, pamphlet, and broadside published in the American colonies or the United States between 1639 and 1800. Among the vast range of publications included are: advertisements, almanacs, bibles, catalogs, charters and by-laws, contracts, cookbooks, elegies, eulogies, laws, maps, narratives, novels, operas, plays, poems, primers, sermons, songs, speeches, textbooks, tracts, travelogues, and treaties. Based on Charles Evans' comprehensive American Bibliography, it includes the more than 37,000 works. Includes Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 and Early American Imprints, Series I: Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia, 1670-1800. |
|
|
Cambridge Collections Online (Cambridge University Press) Cambridge Collections Online (CCO) covers literature, poetry, theater, philosophy, religion, historical topics, and culture and includes scholarly writings covering major authors, artists, philosophers, topics, and time periods. Addressing subjects and figures as diverse as Gothic Fiction & Arabic Philosophy, Tom Stoppard & Martin Luther, Jane Austin & Stravinsky, the online collection contains downloadable essays with a chronology and guide to further reading. |
|
|
eBooks Collection (Ebsco) Online access to full-text eBooks in multiple disciplines. Note: Download directions. Note: Limited to one simultaneous user. |
|
|
ebrary ebooks (ebrary) Online access to full-text ebooks in multiple disciplines. |
|
|
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) (Gale Cengage) GVRL is a database of scholarly multidisciplinary encyclopedias and specialized reference sources. The e-reference sources in the collection represent numerous topic areas including: Biography, Biology/Life Sciences, Business, Career Overviews, Chemistry, College Data, Communication, Country Overviews, Criminal Justice, Drug-Use, Earth Science/Environment, Education, Film, Law, Literature, Health and Medical Topics, Multi-Cultural Studies, Psychology, Politics, Popular Culture, Religion, Science and Technology, Social Issues, Social Sciences, U.S. and World History. Click on Title List at the top right of the GVRL opening page to view the specific titles that comprise the collection. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Knovel Library (Knovel Corporation) An extensive collection of reference eBook titles in science and engineering. Content includes data handbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries, monographs, conference proceedings and datasets. Many of the reference works are embedded with Knovel's productivity tools for data analysis. |
|
|
MIT CogNet (MIT) MIT CogNet is a full text library of electronic books,journals, and conference proceedings in the cognitive and brain sciences fields. This resource is relevant to the following subject areas: psychology, biology, medicine, artificial intelligence, linguistics, neuroscience, and philosophy. |
|
|
Oxford Digital Reference Shelf (Oxford University Press) A list of and links to the scholarly reference titles in the Arts (including dance and decorative arts), Literature and language, history and culture, African-American history, science and social sciences from Oxford University Press. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Palgrave Connect eBooks: Literature and Performing Arts (Palgrave Macmillan) eBooks covering drama, literature, theatre, and film topics. |
|
|
Palgrave Connect eBooks: Political Science and International Studies (Palgrave Macmillan) eBooks covering political topics and international issues. |
|
|
Palgrave Connect eBooks: Social and Cultural Studies (Palgrave Macmillan) eBooks covering educational, gender, social, and cultural topics. |
|
|
Shakespeare Survey (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts) The online version of the annual yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production published since 1948. Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays and contains a section of reviews on that year's critical studies and of the year's major British performances. The Surveys are also illustrated with a variety of Shakespearean images and production photographs. Coverage: 1948- |
|
|
SpringerLink (Springer) Scientific, technical, and medical ebooks and online journals from Springer-Verlag and other major STM publishers. Springer “ebook to print book” print on demand service is now available. Look for a link in the ebook record. |
|
|
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science (Morgan & Claypool) This online library consists of ebooks (lectures) that summarize/synthesize important research or development topics in computer science or engineering, authored by an expert in the field. The collection covers engineering areas, primarily related to electrical engineering, computer science, and bioengineering. |
|
|
Women Writers Online (WWO) (Women Writers Project) Online editions of texts by English and American women published between 1500 and 1830. It also includes introductory essays by contemporary scholars about Renaissance women writers, their texts, and related topics and supplies links to other textual databases and a collection of syllabi. |
| eBooks Research Guide (Auraria Library, E. Metter) |
| Classics in the History of Psychology (Christopher D. Green, York University) | |
| Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences (Morgan & Claypool) | |
| Cyber Bullying Searchable Information Center (Ebrary) | |
| English Short Title Catalog (British Library) | |
| Everyday Life and Women in America (Adam Matthew Digital) | |
| FreeBooks4Doctors (Amadeo.com) | |
| Google Books (Google) | |
| MyiLibrary (MyiLibrary) | |
| National Academies Press (The National Academies) | |
| Open Library (Internet Archive) | |
| Oxford Bibliographies Online (Oxford University Press) | |
| Project Gutenberg (Project Gutenberg) | |
| Windows Live Books (Microsoft) |