Close Menu

Denver Post Collection with Historical Archive


Summary

The current Denver Post Collection supplies cross-searchable text-only access (no images) to the Denver’s daily newspaper from 1989 to the present. The Historical Archive offers full-text digital editions, including images, of this major Colorado newspaper. When complete, the paper will be searchable from the year of its inception, 1894, through 1989. The currently missing years, 1940-1946, can be meanwhile accessed on microfilm in the Auraria Library. The Denver Post website.


Explore More Databases By Vendor

Newsbank


Explore Related Databases By Topics

United States History, Newspapers and Current Events


Permalink: library.auraria.edu/tools/databases/1349

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.