The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services starting Aug. 17th. For additional information, please visit the Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

History Vault: Immigration: Records of the INS 1880-1930 Digital Archive


Summary

The full text writings in this collection includes Subject Correspondence Files comprised of case files, letters, and other related publications and documents, including: Asian Immigration and Exclusion, 1898-1941; Mexican Immigration, 1906-1930; Ellis Island, 1900-1933; European Investigations, 1898-1936 and Prostitution and White Slavery, 1902-1933, and Suppression of Aliens, 1906-1930. Also includes oral histories of those who immigrated through, or worked at, Ellis Island during the peak of mass migration to the United States.


Explore More Databases By Vendor

ProQuest


Explore Related Databases By Topics

United States History, Ethnic Studies


Permalink: library.auraria.edu/tools/databases/1002

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Safe Return page for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Safe Return page for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.