The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services. For additional information and updates, please visit the Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates and Library Hours pages.

Close Menu

Prints and Photographs Online Catalog


Summary

The catalog (PPOC) of the Library of Congress contains catalog records and digital images representing a rich cross-section of still pictures held by the Prints & Photographs Division and other units of the Library. The catalog provides access through group or item records to about 50% of the Division's holdings. About 90% of the records are accompanied by one or more digital images. In some collections, only thumbnail images display to those searching outside the Library of Congress because of potential rights considerations. The Library provides rights information wherever possible as a service to aid patrons in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the patron. An online exhibit area of selected historical materials is at the Prints and Photographs: an illustrated guide.


Explore More Databases By Vendor

Free Resource


Explore Related Databases By Topics

Art


Permalink: library.auraria.edu/tools/databases/271

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.