Close Menu

Times Digital Archive (TDA)


Summary

The Times of London (a.k.a. The London Times or The Times), is the oldest daily newspaper in continuous publication, first printed under the name The Daily Universal Register. This archve offers content from the first issue in 1785, to six years before the current year. Read about such events as the French Revolution written by those who experienced it. Contents of the Times Digital Archive include writings on history, literature, culture, business, art, architecture, reviews, and more. Every page of every issue is full text searchable, including headlines, article text, editorials, classified ads, obituaries, images, and advertisements. Each scanned article appears as it did in the original paper format.


Explore More Databases By Vendor

Gale Cengage


Explore Related Databases By Topics

World History, Newspapers and Current Events


Permalink: library.auraria.edu/tools/databases/945

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.