Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library COVID-19 Information page.

Close Menu

Databases - By Title

Search for Databases by Keyword

Databases title start with - "a" Results: 51
PowerSearch the Gale Databases. News and peer-reviewed periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology and many general interest topics. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations. 
Index, with abstracts and much full text, to journal and magazine articles in most fields.
Contains full text of thousands of publications, many peer reviewed. Multidisciplinary, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations.
Multidisciplinary streaming video collection which touches on virtually all curricular needs. Contents are continually growing and includes tens of thousands of videos from producers and distributors worldwide.
Includes thousands of full text local, regional, national and international newspapers, as well as newswires, blogs, and more. Has Colorado publications, including The Denver Post.
Provides access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of The Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, including dictionary terms, hundreds of Research updates in all areas of science and technology, and thousands of biographies of leading scientists. Updated weekly.
Provides access to bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full text articles published in ACM journals, transactions and conference proceedings since the founding of ACM in 1947, together with selected works published by affiliated organizations.
Full text access to the ACS (American Chemical Society) Journals including Journal of Physical Chemistry A and B, Journal of Chemical Theory and Computation, Journal of Medicinal Chemistry, Journal of Natural Products, and Nano Letters. And to selected books including the ACS Style Guide and the ACS Division Proceedings.
Full text of the Audio Engineering Society journals, convention preprints, and conference papers, over 3,100 articles.
Search this database to find articles, chapters & book citations on agriculture-related topics. Includes the National Agricultural Library Digital Collections.
A multidisciplinary database that provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses. Includes abstracts and citations from scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management), Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and Conference Papers Index. Previously known as Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management.
Full text access to all the AIP (American Institute of Physics) journals including Applied Physics Letters, Journal of Applied Physics, and the Journal of Chemical Physics.
AJOL links to citations representing multi-disciplinary articles from journals published in Africa. Articles not in Auraria Library may be borrowed, if available, via Interlibrary Loan or purchased through this database.
Academic, professional, and consumer Information on complementary, alternative and integrated approaches to health care and wellness, including vegetarianism, massage, medicinal herbs, yoga, tai chi, homeopathic medicine, hypnosis, Chinese medicine, aromatherapy, and acupuncture.
America's Historical Imprints makes available, in digital format, every book, pamphlet, and broadside published in the American colonies or the United States between 1639 and 1800. Among the vast range of publications included are: advertisements, almanacs, bibles, catalogs, charters and by-laws, contracts, cookbooks, elegies, eulogies, laws, maps, narratives, novels, operas, plays, poems, primers, sermons, songs, speeches, textbooks, tracts, travelogues, and treaties. Based on Charles Evans' comprehensive American Bibliography, it includes the more than 37,000 works. Includes Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 and Early American Imprints, Series I: Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia, 1670-1800.
An index to journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations on North American historical topics from prehistory to the present. See Historical Abstracts for historical coverage beyond the US and Canada.
Series 1 (1691-1820) includes works imported by the colonists, to later titles published on American soil; Series 2 (1821-1837) represents the Jacksonian Democracy era in history; Series 3 (1838-1852) reveals a rapidly growing nation; and Series 4 (1853-1865) focuses on the Civil War. Each series also contains news of daily life and broad subject matter, including writings on science, literature, medicine, agriculture, women's fashion, family life, entertainment, politics, and religion. Series 5 (1866-1912) Themes presented in this series reflect a nation that persevered through a bloody civil war; the incorporation of the recently-freed African Americans into American life; and a population that rapidly expanded into the Western territories. Broad subject areas covered in the collection reach into every facet of American life, including science, literature, medicine, agriculture, women’s fashion, family life, and religion.   Series 6, supplied by Gale publishers, complements the content in parts 1-5 of this series, supplied by Ebsco publishers. Please see separate entry for parts 6: American Historical Periodicals Part 6
Herbal medicine information including access to the COMMISSION E MONOGRAPHS, HerbalGram, the HerbClip Online and Healthy Ingredients databases, and the reference books: ABC Clinical Guide to Herbs and The Identification of Medicinal Plants.
Includes citations and full-text when available for more than 172,000 theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present. New citations include a link to access the full text, when available, via the Institutional Repository where the thesis or dissertation is housed
Cross-search primary source materials related to colonial America and the early Republic. Includes the papers of John Adams, Alexander Hamilton, John Jay, Thomas Jefferson, Dolley Madison, James Madison, Dolley Madison, John Marshall, George Washington, and others, as well as a Documentary History of the Ratification of the Constitution. Enter to see the collections available through Auraria Library.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.