Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases - By Title

Search for Databases by Keyword

Databases title start with - "b" Results: 16
This streaming video collection contains these Shakespeare plays, all with closed captions available: All's Well that Ends Well, Antony and Cleopatra, As You Like It, The Comedy of Errors, Coriolanus, Cymbeline, Henry IV - Parts 1 & 2, Henry V, Henry VI - Parts 1, 2, & 3, Henry VII, Julius Caesar, King John, King Lear, Love's Labour's Lost, Macbeth, Measure for Measure, Merchant of Venice, Merry Wives of Windsor, A Midsummer Night's Dream, Much Ado About Nothing, Othello, Pericles, Richard II, Richard III, Romeo & Juliet, Taming of the Shrew, The Tempest, Timon of Athens, Titus Andronicus, Troilus & Cressida, Twelfth Night, and Two Gentlemen of Verona.
Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. Includes citations to books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.
The Getty provides access to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and to the Répertoire international de la littérature de l'art (RILA) for no charge on its website. These citation databases, searchable together, cover material published between 1975 and 2007. For material published after 2007 see the International Bibliography of Art (IBA) available through Auraria Library.
Covers edited scholarly output (from journal articles to case studies to memoirs) and includes the Biological Sciences, Animal Behavior Abstracts, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases. Useful for comprehensive literature reviews, as it includes specialized, editorial-controlled resources.
Provides full text of high-impact bioscience research journals published by small societies and non-commercial publishers. Journals focus on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
The Black Studies Center brings together historical and contemporary material for researching the past, present, and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself. It is comprised of several cross-searchable component databases, including: Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, which examines interdisciplinary topics on the African experience throughout the Americas via in-depth essays, accompanied by detailed timelines along with research articles, images, film clips and more; the International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP), which has current and retrospective bibliographic citations and abstracts from multi-disciplinary scholarly journals and newsletters from the U.S., Africa and the Caribbean, and full-text coverage of core Black Studies periodicals; The Chicago Defender, with 1910 to 1975 full-text presented from this influential black newspaper; ProQuest Dissertations for Black Studies, containing a thousand doctoral dissertations and Masters’ theses examining a wide variety of topics and subject areas relating to Black Studies; and the Black Literature Index, which enables users to search over 70,000 bibliographic citations for fiction, poetry and literary reviews published in 110 black periodicals and newspapers between 1827-1940.
Formerly known as Bloomberg BNA Tax and Accounting Center. Comprises analysis, practice tools (including interactive forms), primary materials, and news regarding taxation of U.S. income; estates, gifts and trusts; and foreign income. Must use VPN to access this database from off campus. 
Supplies citations to more than a quarter of million reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction English-language books published in magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals, and books. Includes an excerpt of each review.
An extensive archive of images drawn from collections throughout the world from the national museums to private collections. All are available for licensing. Faculty and students should look at the collections available in the Library's subscription to ArtStor.
Britannica, and the resources bundled within the collection, supply topic overviews, biographies, word and concept definitions, a world atlas, historical timelines, quotations, illustrations, photos, videos, links to relevant articles and websites, primary sources, and the World Data Analyst, supplying customizable charts and tables of statistics on countries of the world. Users can suggest edits and additions to content. Note: Britannica ACADEMIC World Atlas is only available on campus. Check the end of each article for a Citation Exporter.
The BuildingGreen database helps users research and identify environmentally sustainable materials and techniques for building and construction. Topics covered include sustainable materials, energy efficient appliances and equipment, building science, building & project types, the design process, and codes & certifications. To access the full site, including the quizzes and continuing education credits, you must create a personal profile using your school's email address, for example, ucdenver.edu, msudenver.edu, ccd.edu.
Use the Gale Business Collection to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports. This collection replaces PROMT, Business Index ASAP, Business & Company ASAP, and General Business File.
Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations. Formerly called Business and Company Resource Center.
Business Insights Global contains full case studies, analytical tools, and in-depth statistical data in global industry research reports for specific industries within specific countries. Use it to compare global economies, and companies and industries and personalize interactive live charts of economic and business indicators.
MERLOT is a free and open educational resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education which contains high quality learning resources. This is the section on business.
Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.