The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services starting Aug. 17th. For additional information, please visit the Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases - By Title

Search for Databases by Keyword

Databases title start with - "c" Results: 47
Cabell’s is designed to help researchers search, filter and compare journals when making decisions about where to publish, and to assist administrators in evaluating publication records. It supplies such information as difficulty of acceptance, type of peer review, time to publication, and metrics indicating journal quality.
National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM) and the NLM partnered to index articles on complementary medicine. This research data has been added to the larger PubMed database. CAM on PubMed is a subset of PubMed and is searched through restricting PubMed searches to those items indexed as "related to complementary and alternative medicine". Access CAM on PubMed through this link to be automatically directed to the full text resources available only to students, faculty and staff at the Auraria Campus. Non-Auraria patrons use this access point to search the public version of the CAM on PubMed index.
Contains substantial downloadable essays with chronologies and guides to further reading. Covers literature, poetry, theatre, philosophy, religion, historical and cultural topics, as well as scholarly writings covering major authors, artists, philosophers, topics, and time periods. Addresses subjects and figures as diverse as Gothic Fiction and Arabic Philosophy, Tom Stoppard and Martin Luther, Jane Austin and Stravinsky.
Use Cambridge core to simultaneously search the contents of hundreds of journals from Cambridge University Press, Cambridge Companions, Shakespeare Surveys, and other Cambridge books.
Full text access to hundreds of Cambridge University Press journals in the social sciences, humanities, sciences, technology, and medicine including archaeology, anthropology, biology, computer science, economics, literature, mathematics, medicine, and more. Mobile enabled.
Cannabis NewsBank: Research Edition is a resource for users seeking information related to the cannabis and hemp industries. Its searchable database features current and historical news and information from more than 12,000 sources, including over three million cannabis and hemp related reports, documents, audiovisual sources, and articles. This tool features content from prominent cannabis and hemp industry publications as well as in-depth local coverage from every state in the United States, Canada, and countries across the globe. Publications include High Times, Cannabis Law Report, Emerald Magazine, and dozens of other popular and industrial cannabis journals.
Provides access to news, reports, data, research, and analysis about cannabis related regulations, laws, technology, taxation, science, business, criminal justice, lobbying, enforcement, and individual liberties.
Full text federal and state tax information including cases, regulations, and rulings.
A U.S. Census Bureau resource that allows a user to navigate and use key demographic and economic data to guide research into opening a new busines or expanding an existing one. This data can be found on the county, city/town, zip code and census tract level.
Website of the U.S. Census Bureau. Comprehensive data on the United States summarized and analyzed.
Provides primary tax documents and secondary analysis for federal, state and local taxation, estate planning, pensions and benefits, international taxation and payroll deduction from RIA and WG&L publications. You must register for a personal account from an on-campus computer (or a VPN connection) before you can access folders or receive email alerts of news and journals.
A platform for the Wolters Kluwer online resources "Labor Arbitration" and "Labor Relations". It is also a source for accounting and taxation information via CCH Intelliconnect.
Contains citations from "The Chicano Periodical Index"; "The Chicano Index"; "Arte Chicano: An Annotated Bibliography of Chicano Art, 1965 -1981; Chicana Studies Index; and "The Chicano Anthology Index." Limited to 5 simultaneous users, please log out when finished.
Search for children's literature based on reader's age, grade, language, author, subject, interest level, reading level, genre, and many other data points. Includes an extensive collection of reviews and entries for award entries dating back to 1922. Users can register for MyCLDC and build, save, revisit and share - saved searches, lists and bibliographies. Graduates retain access through the first year! Users can register for MyCLDC and build, save, revisit and share - saved searches, lists and bibliographies. Graduates retain access through the first year!
Provides comprehensive and updated information on China's economic development at national, provincial, city, county, and industrial levels, which include the following databases: (1) Monthly Statistics - provides the monthly macroeconomic statistics at national, provincial and city levels from 1998 to current; (2) National Statistics - provides statistical data of China from 1949 to current; (3) Provincial Statistics -provides the statistical data of all provinces from 1949 to current; (4) City Statistics - provides yearly statistics of prefecture and county level cities from 1996; (5) County Statistics - provides the yearly county statistics from 1997; (6) Industrial Statistics - provides monthly and yearly statistics by industries from 1999.
This collection presents full text manuscript material relating to the activities and observations of British and American diplomats, missionaries, business people and tourists in China from 1793 to 1980, together with rare periodicals, paintings, maps, photographs and drawings. The resources have been indexed to provide ready accessibility for users by person, place and subject. An interactive map encourages searches by city and region.
Begun in December 1998, CPDL is one of the world's largest free sheet music sites. You can use CPDL to find scores, texts, translations, and information about composers.
Leading newspaper and website in the field of higher education. Publishes The Chronicle of Higher Education, The Chronicle of Philanthropy, Arts & Letters Daily, and The Chronicle Review.
View a variety of full-text newspapers from 1836 to 1922 from most U.S. states. Chronicling America also includes a directory of newspapers published in the United States since 1690. This directory can help identify what titles exist for a specific place and time, and how to access them.
The CI Technology Database is a source that provides technology marketers an insight into the installed technology and purchase plans of businesses, governments, and institutions at the local level. This database contains company profile information that includes annual spending/expenditure on information technology and telecommunications, and counts on installed technology including: computer hardware, software, networks, storage and telecommunications, information technology staff/employee counts. Covers 150,000 North American companies. Current year only (no historical data).

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Safe Return page for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Safe Return page for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.