Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library COVID-19 Information page.

Close Menu

Databases - By Title

Search for Databases by Keyword

Databases title start with - "d" Results: 23
DAAI provides abstracts covering both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewelery, wood, metal smithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.
Dance Online: Dance in Video contains dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.
Data-Planet provides access to time series data from public, private and commercially-sourced datasets from more than 70 organizations. The repository contains more than 35 billion data points from 4.9 billion datasets. Data export formats include: Excel, PDF, Delimited Text, SAS, XML, Shapefile, RefWorks, and via DOI links.
Access book titles via keyword or phrase searching, or by using a form to indicate reading level, genre, language, historical period, gender of the protagonist, and ethnicity of the protagonist, among other elements. Books listed have been recognized with awards ranging from the Caldecott Award to ALA Notable Books for Children.
Defining Gender, subtitled "Five Centuries of Advice Literature Online," includes primary sources from the Bodleian Library, including ephemeral material such as ballads, cartoons, pamphlets, diaries, advice literature, medical journals, conduct books, and periodicals.
The online version of the weekly Denver business publication, Denver Business Journal. Limited to 15 simultaneous users.
The current Denver Post Collection supplies cross-searchable text-only access (no images) to the Denver’s daily newspaper from 1989 to the present. The Historical Archive offers full-text digital editions, including images, of this major Colorado newspaper. When complete, the paper will be searchable from the year of its inception, 1894, through 1989. The currently missing years, 1940-1946, can be meanwhile accessed on microfilm in the Auraria Library. The Denver Post website.
Denverite is a member-supported news organization covering the Denver metro areas.
Written by academic specialists, the signed and original articles in this resource range from 100-word definitions to 7,000-word essays. Topics range from specific places, incidents, and institutions to broadly sweeping concepts, covering all aspects of American history and daily life including sports, diplomacy, labor, art, economics, wars, institutions, legends, places, scandals, Acts of Congress, cultural icons, government agencies and much more. Illustrations and maps are also included.
The Dictionary of Literary Biography (DLB) provides full-text access to critical and biographical essays on British and American authors from all eras and genres. Entries also include listings of the author's most important writings and citations to writings about the author. Browse individual volumes in DLB's main, documentary and yearbook series online.
The Dictionary of Old English (DOE) defines the vocabulary of the first six centuries of the English language, 600 - 1150 A.D. Currently, words beginning with the letters A-G are represented. The DOE is also linked to the Library's Oxford English Dictionary (OED) subscription. If the DOE refers to an OED entry a click of the entry's link will take the user directly to OED.
The Digital Commons Network presents scholarship from hundreds of universities and colleges, providing immediate full-text/open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work. This constantly growing collection represents thousands of disciplines and subject areas.
Contains more than 100,000 previously classified and unavailable U.S. Government documents containing information on critical world events, foreign relations, and U.S. policy writings from post-World War II through the 21st century. Diverse contents include presidential directives, memos, briefing papers, White House communications, email, confidential letters and more. There are also glossaries, chronologies, bibliographies, overviews, and photographs.
The DOAJ is an index to open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. All subject areas and languages are covered.
Bibliographic citations to doctoral dissertations and masters theses from graduate schools and universities. Indexes from 1861 onward, provides abstracts from 1980 onward, and supplies 24-page previews from 1997 until the present. Includes full-text of the University of Colorado Systems dissertations on Dissertations & Theses @ University of Colorado System. Once you have identified the dissertation or thesis of interest, use the Interlibrary Loan link to borrow a copy.
Search citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by post-graduate students from all University of Colorado campuses and published in UMI's Dissertation Abstracts. Full text of many of those published after 1996 is downloadable.
This database is a subset containing only University of Colorado Denver content of the (ProQuest) Dissertations & Theses A&I database which indexes from 1861 onward , provides abstracts from 1980 onward, and allows 24-page previews from 1997 until the present.
This multi-subject database supplies hundreds of streaming video documentaries from such distributors as Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, Terra Nova Films, Fanlight, Kartemquin Films, Scorpion TV, National Film Board of Canada, and others, on topics in the sciences, social sciences, humanities, arts, and professional studies.
Scientific research data - such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia, and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research by discipline.
DRAM is a not-for-profit resource providing educational communities with on-demand streaming access to CD-quality audio (192kbps Mp4), complete original liner notes and essays from independent record labels and sound archives. Its primary focus is the preservation and dissemination of important recordings that have been neglected by the commercial marketplace, recordings that may otherwise become lost or forgotten. Requires Firefox or Chrome browser - Popups, JavaScript and cookies must be allowed.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.