Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases - By Title

Search for Databases by Keyword

Databases title start with - "e" Results: 31
Open access archive of preprints, postprints and other documents in the field of library and information science and related disciplines.
Searchable detailed environmental compliance record of more than 800,000 regulated facilities nationwide. ECHO allows you to find and download information on: Permit data; Inspection dates and findings; Violations; Enforcement actions; and Penalties assessed.
Full text of approximately 135 scholarly journals that Auraria Library subscribes to. Updates daily. You must place a check in front of 'full text' in the "Limit availability to" section to retrieve full-text of the article.
EconLit with Full Text provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics and full text for nearly 600 periodicals.
This is a list of commonly cited national monthly and quarterly economic indicators. Includes but not limited to Indicator Release Schedule; Construction; Governments; International Trade; Manufacturing; Retail Trade; Services; Wholesale Trade.
Leading education database with the full-text of more than 500 journals as well as indexing more than 1,000 journals. Subjects covered include adult education, multicultural / ethnic education, school administration, teacher evaluation, teaching methods, and literacy. Formerly known as Education Abstracts Full Text and as Education Index.
Video series developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Contains more than 1,650 hours of video that gives education students a reliable way to observe effective teaching styles. Content includes demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, ready-to-use teaching tools, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
Focuses on in-depth descriptive documents of archaeological traditions worldwide. eHRAF is unique in having subject indexing at the paragraph level. This allows detailed and precise searching for concepts not easily found with keywords.
Ethnographic materials covering all aspects of cultural and social life worldwide. eHRAF is unique in having subject indexing at the paragraph level. This allows detailed and precise searching for concepts not easily found with keywords.
A rich resource for the study of all aspects of the eighteenth century, including the American and French revolutions, British and European literature, theatre and popular entertainment, politics and religion, popular morality and social life, and exoticism and imperialism. It offers a wide variety of fully searchable newspapers and periodicals unavailable elsewhere.
Gateway to global development information on international development issues, policy, practice and research. Editorially selected content from over 7,500 development organizations, the focus is on materials which are of strategic, policy or practical interest for development practitioners. The database includes country profiles as well as subject-focused guides.
A cross-searchable EBSCO database covering a wide variety of subjects. The content is nearly all articles, but the EBSCO eBooks Collection is also included in the search.
A fully searchable database of articles covering the biological sciences. Articles are of three levels: introductory (undergrad) , advanced (upper division, grad, researcher), and keynote (articles discussing unique and often controversial topics of special interest in biology).
Tool to search the journals published by Elsevier for those best suited for publishing your scientific article. The journal’s Aims and Scope are provided for further guidance.
Provides full-text access to journals in management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing, operations management, production management, and training and education. Also includes engineering journals.
EMIS, Emerging Market Information Service, presents news, industry information, company profiles, reports, and financial data, closing price quotes, macroeconomic statistics and forecasts, and legal and political news from emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, and Central and Eastern Europe including the Baltic States and Russia. Searches can be narrowed to resources in English though they include many articles in over a dozen languages. New Dashboard allows you to see the latest news by country, company news, industry reports and company reports, and to go directly to an industry. On campus link to EMIS..
The original documents in this collection related to Empire Studies span five centuries and chart the rise and fall of empires, including the history of British imperialism and colonization. Topics range from the explorations of Columbus, Captain Cook, and others through decolonization in the second half of the twentieth century and debates over American imperialism. Documents include manuscripts, rare printed materials, periodicals, diaries, letters, and photographs with writings by both women and men from European and non-European perspectives. Useful secondary materials include essays from leading academics in the field, interactive maps, images, and chronologies detailing cultural, economic, and political aspects of numerous empires.
Organize, manage, and cite your references. This basic version is free to Auraria Campus students, faculty, and staff. There is no software to install. For access after you graduate/leave Auraria, use your personal email when creating an account. First-time users must create a personal account through Web of Science. First time users: Login to Web of Science first, then register for a personal account. If you are already registered use the EndNote Basic link above for one year without refreshing your roaming privileges. If errors appear when trying to reach EndNote Basic try clearing your cache. Refresh roaming privileges by going to Web of science and signing in to Web of Science before opening EndNote Basic.
Engineering Village offers resources in the applied science and engineering fields. It provides access to Compendex (ex-Engineering Index) and INSPEC. Note: Works with Chrome or Firefox.
Envirofacts allows you to retrieve environmental information from EPA databases on air, chemicals, facility information, hazardous waste, risk management plans, Superfund, toxic releases, and water permits. You may retrieve information from several databases at once, or from one database at a time. Note: expert searchers "technical users" may want to register to have access through the Direct Connect Option, see http://www.epa.gov/enviro/html/technical.html.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.