Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases - By Title

Search for Databases by Keyword

Databases title start with - "f" Results: 8
Provides a collection of articles from authoritative business sources, including the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times, the Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B and Bureau van Dijk company profiles. To search for a specific journal or newspaper use 'More Search Options' next to the search box.  Note: If the database does not load, refresh the page. 
Covers film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews from journals and books. Also, includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present, and thousands of images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Award-winning streaming video documentaries including coverage of race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, dance, literature, and more. Synchronized, searchable transcripts run alongside each video.Users can create, annotate, and organize clips.and include links to other content. Permanent URLs let users cite and share whole videos, playlists, and custom clips.
Online 24/7 access to more than 100,000 educational films and 300,000 video clips covering a wide spectrum of subject disciplines. Most of these streaming videos are close-captioned and titles may be embedded or linked in syllabi, course management shells, or other online environments. Note this Problem: When saving the URL related to a Films on Demand video or video segment, save the URL in the box marked Record URL which appears when you choose “Share,” below the video screen image. Unlike other streaming services, you cannot save the URL at the top of the video's web page. That URL quickly expires, so don't use that one
Collection of World War I primary sources including diaries, scrapbooks, propaganda pieces, trench and soldiers' journals, photos, correspondence, oral histories, sketches, paintings, cartoons, pamphlets, and sheet music. Resources are complemented by contextual secondary features, including interactive maps, chronologies, and scholarly essays. The Personal Experiences module offers a window on the lives and experiences of civilian and military men and women during the war the Propaganda and Recruitment module contains written and visual propaganda materials; and the Visual Perspectives and Narratives module presents international perspectives on the Great War through visual and documentary resources.
Sourced from the British Foreign Office files, this resource covers the political and social history of India, Pakistan, and Afghanistan in this period with additional content on Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, Sikkim and Kashmir, as well as other frontier regions. The threat posed by China and the Soviet Union is analyzed in detail. Other files look at the impact on The United Kingdom, U.S. and European trade, foreign relations, industrial policy, education and the media. Primary sources include diplomatic dispatches, telegrams, newspaper cuttings and transcripts, maps, photographs, political and economic reports, meeting minutes, conference proceedings, letters, and other ephemera. The Library has access to the first of the three sections in the database: Independence, Partition and the Nehru Era, 1947-1964.
An open archive of economic statistical publications and data, including an image library of economic statistical publications and the data extracted from those publications. Each data point is linked to its source publication. Use in connection with data contained in FRED (Federal Reserve Economic Data) and ALFRED (Archival Federal Reserve Data). The ability to retrieve series presented in preliminary, revised, and final releases provides a powerful tool in recreating and evaluating previous economic research and policy. Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Annually updated encyclopedia with informative articles on a wide range of subjects. Useful for high-school and early college research.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.