Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases - By Title

Search for Databases by Keyword

Databases title start with - "g" Results: 15
Gale eBooks (previously Gale Virtual Reference Library) is a database of scholarly multidisciplinary encyclopedias and specialized reference sources. A multitude of topic areas are covered, including: Biography, Biology/Life Sciences, Business, Career Overviews, Chemistry, College Data, Communication, Country Overviews, Criminal Justice, Drug-Use, Earth Science/Environment, Education, Film, Law, Literature, Health and Medical Topics, Multi-Cultural Studies, Psychology, Politics, Popular Culture, Religion, Science and Technology, Social Issues, Social Sciences, U.S. and World History. Browse the Gale eBooks Title List to view the specific titles that comprise the collection.
An index to thousands of local, national, and international newspapers. Some content is full text; some citation only. This collection provides access to full text newspapers and allows searching for current and archived news by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or etc. Previously known as National Newspaper Index (NNI).
With archival material dating back to 1970, GenderWatch provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles. GenderWatch supports lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) studies, family studies, gender studies, and women's studies with a unique interdisciplinary approach. Combining hundreds of academic, gray, and popular literature titles, GenderWatch provides hundreds of thousands of articles on wide-ranging topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, day care, and the workplace.
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full text articles, many with images.
Index to general magazines, newspapers and reference sources, with many articles available online. A good source for popular culture, sports, etc.
Produced by the American Geological Institute, this is a comprehensive geosciences database containing millions of  bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations in diverse fields such as geochemistry, soils, paleontology, economic geology, palynology, and applied geophysics. Includes GeoRef in Process content.
Full text access to a collection of high impact geosciences journals. Individual figures and images are searched and may be downloaded. ON TRIAL until March 15, 2020: GeoScience World ebooks from 11 publishers including the AAPG, GSA, SEPM, and the University of Wyoming will be available in full text through GeoScience World.  Journals include AAPG Bulletin, American Mineralogist, Bulletin of the Seismological Society of America, Economic Geology, Geochemical Perspectives, Journal of Environmental & Engineering Geophysics, Journal of Foraminiferal Research, Rocky Mountain Geology, and the Vadose Zone Journal.
Commercial online access to images, footage and music. Many, but not all, images are free to embed on websites, blogs and social media platforms.
An online Library Thing catalog of the books, videos and other resources available at the GLBTSS (Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender Student Services) at Auraria, Tivoli Student Union 213, Campus Box 74; PO Box 173362; Denver, CO 80217. Additional information about the GLBTSS Library can be found at http://www.msudenver.edu/glbtss/library/.
Global Commodities provides visual, manuscript and printed materials from key libraries, companies and trade organizations around the world. These original sources record the history of fifteen major commodities (Chocolate, Coffee, Cotton, Fur, Opium, Oil, Porcelain, Silver and Gold, Spices, Sugar, Tea, Timber, Tobacco, Wheat, Wine, and Spirits) that have changed the world.
Full text and/or cited references to scholarly literature (articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions) from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites for virtually all subject areas. Resources available to Auraria Library users have a link labeled "Auraria Library Resources".
Provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government - Executive (including departments and agencies), Legislative, and Judicial. Service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO). Formerly named FDsys and GPO Access.
Grangers poetry on-line resource contains 250,000 full-text poems and 450,000 citations, as well as poetry commentary, poets' biographies, and literary glossary terms.
Covers peer-reviewed and trade publications on all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global warming, green architecture and construction, transportation, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
This database brings together essential periodicals, compiled legislative histories, Congressional Research Service reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the topic of regulating firearms in the United States.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.