Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases - By Title

Search for Databases by Keyword

Databases title start with - "h" Results: 13
Index to magazines and journals in the health and related fields, many articles available online. Provides access to the full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the personal health information sources in the Health Reference Center.
Index to medical reference materials, magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, a drug finder, directories, and government information. Includes Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine, and health videos from Healthology, Inc., pamphlets and health-related articles from general interest publications.
The Health Education Assets Library (HEAL) is a digital library from the University of Utah of freely accessible, web-based multimedia teaching materials including teaching images, videos, animations, presentations, and audio files that support healthcare education, predominantly undergraduate medical education.
HeinOnline Academic is a government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and the US Congressional Serial Set, 2600+ scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law, and U.S. Supreme Court cases, powered by Fastcase Premium. This resource also provides access to special collections on Criminal Justice, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law, Women and the Law, American Indian Law, and a special collection on Impeachment.
This resource provides access to 3,200+ titles and more than 1.3 million pages relating to American Indian Law, including Native American treaties, treaty related publications, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions, jurisprudence, scholarly articles, and books and pamphlets.
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980, is a compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, including many long scattered and forgotten titles published in the 19th century.
Search and access content for historic Oregon newspapers that have been digitized as part of the Oregon Digital Newspaper Program (ODNP). This full-text searchable database contains regularly expanding content from Oregon newspapers with coverage beginning in 1846.
Index to journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations covering world history from 1450 - present. Updated monthly. For US and Canadian history, see America: History and Life
Covering both U.S. and world history, the History Reference Center contains full text historical documents and articles from reference books, history magazines, journals, and newspapers. Additionally, it provides timelines, biographies, maps, photos, and video clips.
The full text writings in this collection includes Subject Correspondence Files comprised of case files, letters, and other related publications and documents, including: Asian Immigration and Exclusion, 1898-1941; Mexican Immigration, 1906-1930; Ellis Island, 1900-1933; European Investigations, 1898-1936 and Prostitution and White Slavery, 1902-1933, and Suppression of Aliens, 1906-1930. Also includes oral histories of those who immigrated through, or worked at, Ellis Island during the peak of mass migration to the United States.
Policy, strategy, and presidential documents; theses and other reports from the U.S. Department of Homeland Security.
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications on the economic and cultural aspects of tourism and travel, including both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. NOTE: Full-text travel guides from Fodor's are also available in this database!
Human Rights Studies Online is a research database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than thirty additional subjects.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.