Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases - By Title

Search for Databases by Keyword

Databases title start with - "i" Results: 17
IBIS World Industry Research Reports provides current reports on U.S. industries. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. The Library subscribes only to this section of IBISWorld.
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) maintains and provides access to an archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use.  Need help with ICPSR data?
IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE Standards. 
Engineering search engine to find webpages on engineering materials and products from online catalogs. This resource requires you to create a personal account.
Search for images, browse collections in a webspace where what you can do with the material is explicitly stated. No guessing. You might also want to publish your images here.
The Indigenous Law Portal (ILP), created by the Law Library of Congress and LLMC Digital, provides access to North American (United States, Canada, Mexico) and Central American (Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama) indigenous legal materials. The portal has grown to include over 1,100 Tribes and links to 4,500+ external websites.
Researchers can "explore the impact of invasion and colonization on Indigenous Peoples in North America, and the intersection of Indigenous and European histories and systems of knowledge through the use of manuscripts, monographs, newspapers, photographs, motion pictures, images of artwork, and more." Gale.
Provides links to lists of industry resources for over 250 industries. Students have access, coutesy of Auraria Library, to many of these commercial databases. Check the Auraria Library catalog Skyline or the Industries databases.
Investiga las noticias y eventos mas actuales, la informacion de negocios del momento, los articulos de salud mas importantes, temas de cultura popular, y muchas otras materias incluidas en las revistas hispanas mas populares. En lugar de mandar un enlace al articulo, mandese una copia del articulo.
The major database that indexes scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings in the fields of physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computing and control, and information technology. Includes abstracts. Updated weekly.
The International Bibliography of Art (IBA) covers peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, monographs, essay collections, and exhibition catalogs since 2007. It focuses on Western artists. Visual arts in all media are covered: painting, sculpture, drawing, video, installations, new media, decorative and applied arts, museum studies, conservation, archaeology, folk art, material culture, classical studies, antiques, and architectural history. It is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA).
An online database containing information on university philosophy departments and programs, philosophical societies, associations, research centers and institutes, journals, and philosophy publishers around the world. It is the successor to the Directory of American Philosophers and the International Directory of Philosophy and Philosophers, standard reference works published by the Philosophy Documentation Center since 1970.
Use International Historical Statistics to find economic, financial, and social statistics for worldwide countries and territories, often spanning centuries and beginning as early as 1750. Find data for Africa, the Americas, Asia, Europe, and Oceania including countries whose borders have changed. Within each region are chapters on population demographics, vital statistics, labor force, agriculture, industry, external trade, transport & communications, finance, prices, education, and national accounts. Statistical tables can be downloaded as PDF or Excel files with the ability to merge tables and edit text.
A rich multi-disciplinary full-text archive created to offer permanent access for researchers, historians, scholars (and everyone!) to openly available historic and contemporary texts and media that exist in digital format. Also home of the Wayback Machine, showing early iterations of web pages.
Full text article access to all Institute of Physics (IOP) and their publishing partners' journals. This includes journals in the fields of atomic and molecular physics, physics education, environment and energy, instrumentation and measurement, materials, mathematics and computation, optics and photonics, particle and nuclear physics, and plasmas. These are the partner organizations: American Astronomical Society, Astro Ltd, Astronomical Society of the Pacific, Bureau International des Poids et Mesures, Chinese Astronomical Society and National Astronomical Observatories, Chinese Institute of Electronics and the Institute of Semiconductors, Chinese Physical Society, Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft, European Physical Society, Hefei Institutes of Physical Science, Chinese Academy of Sciences (CASHIPS), Institute of Physics and Engineering in Medicine, International Atomic Energy Agency, International School for Advanced Studies (SISSA), The Japan Society of Applied Physics, The Japan Society of Fluid Mechanics, London Mathematical Society, Sinopec Geophysical Research Institute, Society for Radiological Protection, Turpion, Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology.
IPA Source was developed to benefit singers, teachers, and all those interested in the correct and knowledgeable performance of vocal literature. It provides the largest collection of literal translations and International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions on the web. The goal of IPA Source is to promote the comprehension and accurate pronunciation of foreign language texts in art song and opera in order that the singer may imbue each syllable with the appropriate emotional content.
IUCN - The World Conservation Union, through its Species Survival Commission (SSC) assesses the conservation status of species, subspecies, varieties and selected subpopulations on a global scale to highlight taxa threatened with extinction, and therefore promote their conservation. IUCN Red List Categories and Criteria

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.