Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library COVID-19 Information page.

Close Menu

Databases - By Title

Search for Databases by Keyword

Databases title start with - "l" Results: 17
Latindex es producto de la cooperacion de una red de instituciones que funcionan de manera coordinada para reunir y diseminar informacion bibliografica sobre las publicaciones cientificas seriadas producidas en la region. Latindex is an online regional Information system for scholarly journals from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal.
Includes peer-reviewed international journal articles, dissertations, talks, presentations, and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to educational technology and e-learning. Previously named EdITLib.
LEED, or Leadership in Energy & Environmental Design, is a green building certification program that recognizes best-in-class building strategies and practices. To receive LEED certification, building projects satisfy prerequisites and earn points to achieve different levels of certification. LEED certification is the recognized standard for measuring building sustainability.
The Left Index is a guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Includes citations and abstracts (with some full text) and spans from 1982 and earlier to present.
The LIRC offers tools and detailed "how-to" instructions to independently address a wide-range of legal issues. It contains hundreds of full text legal publications and thousands of legal forms (searchable by various subject areas, such as Adoption, Bankruptcy, Name Changes, etc.).
Article citations and summaries for law-related topics from law reviews and journals. Some documents available online.
A growing historical collection which searches and displays word-entries from hundreds of monolingual, bilingual, and polyglot dictionaries, lexical encyclopedias, hard-word glossaries, spelling lists, and lexically-valuable treatises surviving in print or manuscript from the Tudor, Stuart, Caroline, Commonwealth, and Restoration periods (1480-17455).
LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part II provides coverage of underrepresented communities through access to key publications. This second installment in the series highlights often-excluded groups—even within the LGBTQ community—and enables users to draw new connections across the development of LGBTQ culture and activism.
LGBTQ+ Source is the definitive database for LGBTQ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
Provides full-text from over 170 journals as well as indexing and abstracts for over 400 journals in the library and information science field. Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, theses, and pamphlets are also indexed. Limited to one simultaneous user, please close your browser when finished.
These collections are a gold mine of online primary source materials collected by the world's largest library, The Library of Congress in Washington, D.C. United States History is especially well-represented, though the collection breadth is extensive.  Contents include as Civil War photographs and music, U.S. slave narratives, women suffrage materials, historic advertising, early maps, music recordings and scores, English dialect recordings, gold rush narratives, cartoons, daguerreotypes, papers of distinguished individuals, Look Magazine photos, labor materials, posters, and much more. 
Indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings about online information retrieval, information management, librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, etc.
Profiles of the lives and works of literary authors whose works are valued in the English language, and other prominent figures such as philosophers and musicians whose lives and works are of interest to the literary reader.
A directory of the publishing industry, including book publishers, literary agents, distributors and sales representatives,wholesalers, importers and exporters, translators, literary associations, and more. Searches may be limited by such criteria as subject, region, and publication type.
Literary Criticism Online (LCO) contains full text critical literary commentary from several well-known resources: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism and Short Story Criticism. LCO also links to Gale Literary Index, an index to additional literary compendiums.
Contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, chapters, dissertations, book reviews on the nature and use of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics and descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
A cross searchable and ever-growing virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Displays the original text beside the English translation.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.