Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases - By Title

Search for Databases by Keyword

Databases title start with - "m" Results: 21
Provides access to documents from the highest level of U.K. government during the administration of Prime Minister Harold Macmillan.
MADCAD provides full text access to numerous building codes and standards, including the International Building Code, International Energy Conservation Code, International Fire Code, and more. MADCAD offers chat help from staff members with extensive knowledge of building codes.
Full-text books and journals on American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction, focusing on education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. Housed at two sites; Cornell and the University of Michigan.http://www.hti.umich.edu/m/moagrp/index.html
Provides media planning data for 71 markets around the world. While the available data varies from market to market, it will typically include lists of the top television channels, radio stations, newspapers, and magazines, including their advertising rates, peak audiences, circulation, readerships, and advertising costs.  NOTE: Only one person can use this resource at one time.  Users have to SIGN IN to this database using the username and password provided, and when done, SIGN OUT (if the sign out button is not immediately available, click on the blue menu in the upper left-hand corner, then on “Global Intelligence”, then “Forecasts, and finally on “Sign Out”).
Provides insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to the complete market research reports of Ernest Dichter, the era’s foremost consumer analyst, market research pioneer and widely-recognized ‘father’ of Motivational Research.
Useful for high school and community college level research, this database provides full text for over 500 general interest publications, pamphlets, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an image collection of 116,000 photos, maps and flags.
This database is the online equivalent of a materials library. Users select qualities that they require in a material; Material ConneXion identifies substances with those qualities. It provides access to information and images of building materials. Material ConneXion may be helpful for designers of many disciplines - industrial, furniture, packaging, graphics, fashion, interior design, landscape architecture, and transportation. Product descriptions are written by engineers and designers from various disciplines and the content is continuously updated. Emphasis on sustainability and green products and materials.
MathSciNet is the online version of the American Mathematical Society (AMS) publications Mathematical Reviews, and Current Mathematical Publications.
Medline is the research-oriented medical and health indexing and abstracting service from the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Medline records are indexed with NLM's Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) using these subject headings adds accuracy to a search. See also: PubMed (US National Library of Medicine) Medline is the primary component of PubMed. MEDLINEplus (US National Library of Medicine) This is the consumer help version (also available in Spanish).
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests In Print includes information about 3,000+ psychological, educational, and related fields' testing and assessment instruments. Tests in Print (TIP) is a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language, and includes test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
Authoritative and reliable information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. The Merck Index* Online offers the same information as the print edition in a searchable full text database. It also contains historic records not available in the print edition.
A free and open educational resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education which contains high quality learning resources. RSS feed available on the site.
Designed primarily for middle- and junior high school audiences, this database contains full text for more than 150 popular magazines, and provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 200 magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator. Full text is also available for thousands of biographies, historical essays and pamphlets and primary source documents. Also included: Essential Documents in American History, 116,000 images (photos, maps and flags), and 96,600 biographies.
Describes journals included in the MLA International Bibliograhy, and includes information of interest to those interested in writing for these publications.
Indexes critical literary and language scholarship and provides access to journals and serials, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies.
Offers access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, including stocks, mutual funds, closed-end funds, and exchange-traded funds.
Music Index covers international music periodicals and covers all styles and genres of music. It focuses on peer-reviewed publications, and also cites book reviews, obituaries, new periodicals, as well as news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry.
Music Industry Data provides statistics and commentary on the impact of music across countries and cultures. It enables evidence-based research across all genres from pop to classical, jazz and world music.
Formerly titled International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text (IIMPFT), the Music Database contains detailed abstracts and full text content of articles in music publications from both peer-reviewed and popular sources. Music Periodicals is a Chadwyck-Healey Database.
The magazine that calls itself "The business source for the performing arts." Events, press releases, links and some searches of artists, managers, and companies and organizations.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.