Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library COVID-19 Information page.

Close Menu

Databases - By Title

Search for Databases by Keyword

Databases title start with - "n" Results: 26
Searches NASA technical report servers and non-NASA sites. Some reports are available online.
Information about countries from sources including the statistical agencies of US and foreign governments, multinational organizations, the United Nations, the World Health Organization, the World Bank, UNESCO, OECD, and others.  Useful for cross-country comparisons.  Most of the content is open access, with the exception of a few fee-based services for premium subscribers.  Auraria Library provides access only to the free content.
National accounts of approximatel 200 UN member countries. The System of National Accounts (SNA) consists of a coherent, consistent and integrated set of macroeconomic accounts, balance sheets and tables based on a set of internationally agreed concepts, definitions, classifications and accounting rules.
Statistics and data from the federal government on education in the United States.
The National Geographic Virtual Library (NGVL) collection is a complete archive of National Geographic magazine archive from 1888 to the present along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos, including the advertisements and letters to the editor.
Funded by the National Science Foundation, the NSDL is a digital library of exemplary educational resources for social science, science, technology, engineering and mathematics. For all education levels, elementary through higher education.
Links to descriptions of individual publication series which are produced at the Hazards Center.
Natural Medicines is an authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. It incorporates tools to check interactions between specific brands, and to identify products with specific adverse effects.
Publisher site for the Nature Publishing Group. Auraria Library subscriptions include Nature, Scientific American, Nature Reviews and Research journals, and the NPG Academic & Society Journals from 1997 on.
Naxos Music Library Jazz (NMLJ) is a streaming audio database that offers an extensive selection of music from jazz legends and contemporary jazz. Includes recordings and discographies of artists and musicians and groups. New albums are added weekly. Users can create playlists. Please log out using the following process: Click the red "Log-out" button at the top of the "Browse / Search" page. Then, close the browser.
Naxos Music Library (NML) is an online music library offering streaming access to classical, jazz, and world music labels including BIS, Chandos, CPO, Haenssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Vanguard Classics, VOX, Naxos, ARC, Celestial Harmonies and others. It also contains film music, nostalgia, classic and contemporary rock content as well as spoken word (radio shows), and nature sounds (see the classical genre list). Users can create playlists. Please log out using the following process: Click the red "Log-out" button at the top of the "Browse / Search" page. Then, close the browser.
NCBI Databases provides a global search (GQuery) of key NCBI databases in medical literarture (PubMed, PubMed Central), and health, genome, genes, proteins and chemical data.
Database containing summaries of more than 150,000 criminal justice publications, including Federal, State, and Local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research. This site ONLY searches the Abstracts database. There are some articles online. For the online collection, go to the advanced website search of the NCJRS Virtual Library.
Search NCJRS' Justice Information Center web site and the web sites of the agencies of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs and the While House Office of National Drug Control Policy. Full text.
An open access collection of theses and dissertations from over 200 universities and institutions worldwide. There is one large free search engine for this database, VTLS and links are provided to a number of specialized open access collections of theses and dissertations. The Auraria Library subscribes to Dissertations & Theses A&I.
New Day Films offers hundreds of films on a wide-range of topics. New Day is democratically run by more than 150 filmmaker members who carefully select films for the collection. To access streaming films, click Watch Now, from the landing page of the video.
The New Oxford Shakespeare presents a new consideration of all of Shakespeare's works, edited from first principles from the base-texts themselves, and drawing on the latest textual and theatrical scholarship. Additionally, it contains links to images for the appropriate folios and quartos, which are housed in the digital collections of the Bodleian Library, British Library, Folger Library, and Internet Shakespeare at the University of Victoria.
The New York Review of Books (NYRB) is a highly-regarded bi-weekly literary and critical publication which publishes essays on current topics, lengthy reviews by and about major authors, and original poetry. Reviews and writings cover both fiction and non-fiction books and also encompass the performing arts, including music, theater, dance, and film. NYRB embraces the discussion of books as an indispensable literary activity.
Data about stock market activity, stock price trends, information on listed companies, and the investing public, institutional investors, trading in international securities on the NYSE, the NYSE community, security market credit, and bonds. Current activity as well as a historical perspective is available. Not published in paper anymore. For previous years see HG4571 .N56 in the Library.
This collection begins with the first issue of the New York Times in 1851, to four years before the current year. Find full text and full image articles, with digital reproductions of every page and every issue in PDF format. In addition to news stories, includes editorials, book, film, and theatre reviews, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements. An additional year of coverage is added annually.  Full text of the New York Times is also available from 1985 to the present in Academic OneFile; and 1987 to the present on the New York Times website. Current paper issues are housed with 1st Floor Journals.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.