The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services starting Aug. 17th. For additional information, please visit the Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases - By Title

Search for Databases by Keyword

Databases title start with - "o" Results: 16
The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development Factbook contains economic, environmental and social statistics for the OECD countries (mostly European) using over 100 different economic indicators.
This database from the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development provides access to the core data for OECD countries and selected non-member countries. Covers historical and current information on: country profiles, gross domestic product (GDP), goverment debt, labor/labour market, economic indicators, consumer price indexes (CPI), foreign aid, agriculture, health expenditure, education, population, trade, productivity, energy, environment.
The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through millions of quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialized periodicals, to film scripts and cook books. Hundreds of new entries are added annually.
Use OATD to find full-text/open access graduate theses and dissertations from colleges, universities, and research institutions worldwide.
OpenSky is the open access institutional repository supporting the University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR) which manages the National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR) in Boulder, Colorado and the UCAR Community Programs (UCP), extending free and open access for the benefit of research and education.
Opera in Video is a near-comprehensive collection of Western operas, captured on video Selections represent the world's best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work's importance to the operatic canon. The database also includes interviews and documentaries on opera. Users can view operas in their entirety or scene by scene, read transcripts, and select and share clips.
Presents both sides of complex "hot topic" issues using fully cited articles, essays, primary documents, biographies of social activists and reformers, statistics, court case overviews, profiles of government and special interest groups, web-sites, and podcasts.
Optics InfoBase is the Optical Society of America's full text repository of both current and past volumes of all its journals including Journal of Lightwave Technology, Journal of Near Infrared Spectroscopy, and no longer published journals such as Journal of Display Technology. It also contains recent proceedings from OSA conferences such as Optics for Solar Energy, and Laser Applications to Chemical, Security and Environmental Analysis. Create a personal account to access the OSA Communities connecting with other scholars in the field.
This is a continually expanding compilation of primary sources. These historical original source documents, images, and full-length books may be printed or downloaded. The content is fully searchable or browseable by these categories: world history, U.S. history, social science, science and mathematics, political science and law, philosophy and religion, literature, and language.
A large, searchable collection of biomedical books, journals, technical reports, and information sheets. Includes six databases:
  • Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW) Total Access Collection
  • Journals at Ovid
  • Books at Ovid
  • Johanna Briggs Institute Evidence-Based Practice
  • AMED (Allied and Complementary Medicine)
  • Health and Psychosocial Instruments
You must choose a database(s) to search before going forward. Choosing ALL gives you the widest set of data but may take longer to search.
Full text online access to electronic journals published by the Oxford University Press from 1996 to the present.
Includes Grove® Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Oxford Art Online contains articles that span ancient to contemporary art and architecture, as well as images of works of art, structures, plans, and artist signatures.  Many of these images of art are not available freely online. 
Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) is a collection of scholarly, discipline-based subject modules supplying recommended significant sources. The Auraria Library has access to guides on Medieval Studies, Islamic Studies, Chinese Studies, and Buddhism, which may be searched individually or simultaneously. Results include full text and/or cited references.
Gives access to Ebooks covering a variety of business and management topics. Auraria Library has purchased access to full text of titles published to OHO in the September, 2009 and the May, 2010 and the September, 2010 updates. All handbooks, except those with a closed padlock icon next to the title, are available full text.
Oxford Music Online (Oxford University Press) includes Grove Music Online (full text of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, second edition; The New Grove Dictionary of Opera; and the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz), the Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Oxford Companion to Music. Includes streaming videos with commentary and samples of music.
A collection of subject-specific encyclopedias, timelines, quotations, and subject and language dictionaries. Find substantial topic overviews, in-depth information, as well as short definitions. Content is heavier in the arts and humanities but includes titles in the social sciences and sciences.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Safe Return page for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Safe Return page for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.