Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases - By Title

Search for Databases by Keyword

Databases title start with - "p" Results: 30
Index to public policy, social policy, and social science documents from journals, books, government publications and other resources.
The Pesticide Action Network, PAN, Pesticide Database brings together a diverse array of information on pesticides from many different sources, providing human toxicity (chronic and acute), ecotoxicity and regulatory information for pesticide active ingredients and their transformation products, as well as adjuvants and solvents used in pesticide products.
Euromonitor's online market research tool, formerly called GMID or Global Market Information Database, monitors economic trends and gives strategic analysis, market size, and market share for numerous products across key countries. Passport includes demographic, psychographic, economic and marketing reports, and statistics, which are comparable across countries. It provides country profiles that include economic news and emerging sectors, and integrated data sets that provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Datasets may be downloaded to Excel.
Full text writings and lectures from known figures in Philosophy and Literature. Titles include: Aristotle: Complete Works; British Philosophy: 1600-1900; Brontë: Letters; Burney: Journals and Letters; Dewey: Collected Works; Dewey: Lectures; Hegel: OUP Translations; Montesquieu: Complete Works; Continental Rationalists; Peirce: Writings; Plotinus: Enneads; Political Philosophy: Machiavelli to Mill; Suárez: Opera Omnia; Wittgenstein: Collected Works; Chauncey Wright: Works and Correspondence, and The Complete Works of Michel de Montaigne.
Music, theatre and dance collections from the Library of Congress.
Hundreds of full text digitized journals, with content ranging from the early 19th century to the year 2000. Titles cover subject matter primarily in the social sciences and humanities, including psychology, literature, history, linguistics, religion, sociology, geography, performing arts, political science, economics, philosophy, archaeology, anthropology, and education. The Auraria Library subscribes to the Foundation Collection and Collections 5, 6, 7 and 9. Some journals are in non-English languages, including German, Spanish, French, and Italian. PAO is a Chadwyck-Healey Database.
Contains current and recent issues of dozens of philosophy journals from philosophical societies, university departments and presses, and commercial publishers in several countries. All content is indexed. 
PhilPapers aims to be comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy. It's maintained by the community of philosophers and contains research content from journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. PhilPapers also hosts and integrates largest open access archive in philosophy, PhilArchives, which is also accessible as a separate site. For more information and guidance on PhilPapers, including how to submit writings, consult the PhilPapers Frequently Asked Questions section.
An electronic preprints archive tailored to and run by philosophers of science to promote rapid dissemination of new work. Works posted here can be freely viewed without the need for a user account. PhilSci-Archive invites submissions in all areas of philosophy of science, including general philosophy of science, feminist philosophy of science, socially relevant philosophy of science, history and philosophy of science, and philosophy of particular sciences, including physics, biology, chemistry, psychology, etc.
An archive of the publications (PROLA) of the American Physical Society (APS). The library subscribes to Physical Review A - E, Physical Review Letters, Physical Review Special Topics, and Reviews of Modern Physics.
Articles from magazines and scholarly journals on sports medicine, physical therapy and fitness, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, injury prevention, sports nutrition, and rehabilitation.
The PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories. It includes names, plant symbols, checklists, distributional data, species abstracts, characteristics, images, plant links, references, crop information, and automated tools.
This collection presents full text essays that present an overview, and both affirmative and opposing arguments for hundreds of controversial issues. Also included are Critical Thinking Guides created to enhance user skills in determining fact versus opinion. Additionally, information is culled from magazines, newspapers, radio and TV news transcripts, video clips, primary source documents, and reference books are cited.
This resource explores the dynamic period of social, political, and cultural change between 1950 and 1975. Encompassing music, society, art, and politics, and more, the collection offers thousands of color images of manuscript and rare printed material, as well as photographs, ephemera, videos, memorabilia, accompanying scholar essays, and a chronology of the era.
The Population Reference Bureau informs people around the world about population, health, and the environment, and empowers them to use that information to advance the well-being of current and future generations.
Primary Search provides Indexing and full text for popular magazines on many topics and pamphlets for elementary school research. It includes the third edition of the American Heritage Children's Dictionary, the Encyclopedia of Animals for info on the nature and habitat of familiar animals, and a large image collection of photographs, maps, and flags.
The catalog (PPOC) of the Library of Congress contains catalog records and digital images representing a rich cross-section of still pictures held by the Prints & Photographs Division and other units of the Library. The catalog provides access through group or item records to about 50% of the Division's holdings. About 90% of the records are accompanied by one or more digital images. In some collections, only thumbnail images display to those searching outside the Library of Congress because of potential rights considerations. The Library provides rights information wherever possible as a service to aid patrons in determining the appropriate use of an item, but that determination ultimately rests with the patron. An online exhibit area of selected historical materials is at the Prints and Photographs: an illustrated guide.
Provides full text access to high impact scholarly journals in the fields of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. Auraria Library has access rights to most of the journals in the database.
Full text access to scholarly journals and books in arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
The Prokaryotes is a comprehensive, multi-authored, peer reviewed reference work on Bacteria and Achaea. This fourth edition (2013) of The Prokaryotes is organized to cover all taxonomic diversity, using the family level to delineate chapters. The Prokaryotes, 4th edition, 2013, is a 5-volume work including Human Microbiology, Prokaryotic Communities and Ecophysiology, Prokaryotic Biology and Symbiotic Associations, Applied Bacteriology and Biotechnology, and Prokaryotic Physiology and Biochemistry.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.