Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library COVID-19 Information page.

Close Menu

Databases - By Title

Search for Databases by Keyword

Databases title start with - "r" Results: 12
The Rittenhouse Book Distributors R2 platform offers full text access to health science e-books in Allied Health, Chiropractic Medicine, Consumer Health, Dentistry, Medicine, Nursing, and Pharmacy.
Explore three pivotal decades (the 1940s, 1950s, and 1960s) in the struggle for civil rights in America through the eyes and work of sociologists, activists, psychologists, teachers, ministers, students and housewives. Sourced from the records of the Race Relations Department of the United Church Board for Homeland Ministries, housed at the Amistad Research Center in New Orleans, this resource provides access to a wealth of documents highlighting different responses to the challenges of overcoming prejudice, segregation and racial tensions. These range from survey material, including interviews and statistics, to educational pamphlets, administrative correspondence, and photographs and speeches from the Annual Race Relations Institutes.
Readers' Guide Retrospective contains comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.
A directory of 12 million businesses and 120 million households. The business directory includes non-profit and government organizations searchable by a variety of criteria, including industry type, location, and sales volume.
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Updated daily.
Use RILM to discover writings on music from a variety of resources, including journals, essay collections, dissertations, books, reference materials. Coverage includes diverse topics ranging from hip hop to Handel, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, and from elementary music education to advanced music theory.
An international bibliography of scholarly writings and primary source documents (journal articles, reviews, news columns and advertisements) on 19th century musical history and culture including ethnomusicology, genres of music, history of musicology, instruments, music theory, notation, performance practice, theory and analysis. RIPM primarily provides abstracts; users may request copies of articles through interlibrary loan.
RMAU Online (formerly known as eStatement Studies) is a professional level financial analysis tool that draws data from financial statements. It offers financial ratios benchmarks, industry default probabilities and cash flow measures. 
RBP is a monster database of rock journalism online. It is an archive of legendary interviews, classic features, and groundbreaking reviews by the best rock writers of all time. Interviews and reviews cover thousands of artists from Elvis Presley to Eminem, the Rolling Stones to the Stone Roses, and AC/DC to Amy Winehouse. Both popular and obscure artists get their due here. Enjoy!  
Colorado's oldest daily newspaper. Find full text content, in Newsbank's America's News collection excluding ads, from 1989 until the paper's demise in 2009.
See also Colorado Historic Newspaper Collection, with searchable digitized issues from 1860-1875.
See also:Western History Subject Index, A digitized card index allowing subject searching of issues from 1865 - 1995.
Rocky Mountain News content is available on Microfilm copies, on the Library's second floor, for all issues from 1878. Note: RMN began publication in 1859.
News and analysis about U.S. domestic & foreign policy, including coverage of election issues and candidates. Formerly called CQ Politics.
Romantic Circles is a refereed scholarly Website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture. It includes bibliographies, online texts, scholoarly resources, teaching materials and a blog among other things.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.