Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases - By Title

Search for Databases by Keyword

Databases title start with - "s" Results: 36
Full text access to hundreds of Sage journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
Supplies statistical data series created from more than 400,000 government and non-government datasets viewable in tables, charts, maps, and graphs. Covers a wide range of business, societal and scientific topics including agriculture, arts, crime, employment and labor, defense, economy, education, energy, environment, geography, government finances, health, households and housing, immigration, politics,  population, religion, social services, and transportation. The vetted data in SAGE stats presented in one format allows for quick downloads, comparisons, and visualizations.
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Data Archive (SAMHDA) is a resource that promotes the access and use of the nation's substance abuse and mental health data. SAMHDA provides public-use data files, file documentation, and access to restricted-use data files (to qualified researchers) to support a better understanding of this critical area of public health.
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) is the agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation. SAMHSA's mission is to reduce the impact of substance abuse and mental illness on America's communities. Provides access to SAMHSA publications, grants information, data files, and statistics.
This site covers all aspects of the sports industry, linking to market research reports, industry news, and thousands of Web sites related to sports and recreation businesses, activities and products.
SCETI, a fully integrated digital library, was created in 1996 to publish virtual facsimiles of rare books and manuscripts in the Penn Library's collections. Primary source materials including the Furness Shakespeare collection and ERIC (English Rennaissance in Context)
The Scientific Electronic Library Online - SciELO is a refereed multidisciplinary index which covers scholarly journals from Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa. Most of the SciELO journals are open-access, so you can link directly to the content in Portuguese, Spanish and English. SciELO is also searched through Auraria Library's access to Web of Science through the default All databases search and as a stand-alone database titled SciELO Citation Index.
Science Reference Center contains monographs, journals and magazines, and reference works on scientific topics including physical sciences, life sciences, and earth and space science.
Science.gov (ciencia.science.gov for the Spanish language version)provides a gateway to information resources at the U.S. government science agencies. Science.gov contains reliable information resources selected by the respective agencies as their best science information. Two major types of information are included selected authoritative science Web sites and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials. (The specific content varies by database.) The selected Web sites can be explored from the science.gov homepage. The Web pages and the databases can be searched individually or simultaneously from the search page.
ScienceDirect, aka SciVerse ScienceDirect, contains journal articles and e-books in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. SciVerse Scopus is not available, please use Web of Science. Opposite click & save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, personal web space, or a flash drive. Do not email yourself a link.
SciFinder (includes Chemical Abstracts) covers journal articles, patents, technical reports, books, substances, chemical suppliers, reactions and chemical regulations. The substructure module (SSM) allows drawing and searching on chemical diagrams. First-time users must register using a campus email at User Registration for SciFinder
Showcases rare and unique prompt books from the world-famous Folger Shakespeare Library. These prompt books tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States and internationally, between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.
An annual series of volumes devoted to Shakespeare study and production. 
Short Story Index locates over 96,000 works of short fiction in anthologies and periodicals. Selected stories are available in full text after 1994. Users can identify stories by author, title, or subject.
Includes full text access to all current SIAM journals. This link will also lead to LOCUS which is SIAM's Online Journal Archive that stretches back to 1952.
A consumer profiling and media planning tool that provides consumer brand preferences, shopping habits, opinions, lifestyles, and media consumption.    Limited to 2 simultaneous users.
This collection brings together essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Includes cases into the 20th century, because long after slavery was ended, there were still court cases based on issues emanating from slavery. Includes pamphlets and books, as well as English-language legal commentary on slavery published before 1920, including many essays and articles in obscure, hard-to-find journals in the United States and elsewhere. Also included is word searchable access to all Congressional debates from the Continental Congress to 1880. Many modern histories of slavery are also included. Within this library is a section containing all modern law review articles on the subject. This collection will continue to grow, not only from new scholarship but also from historical material that is discovered and added to the collection.
Designed as a portal for trans-Atlantic slavery and abolition studies between 1490 and 2007, with original manuscripts, pamphlets, books, maps, images, and more. Close attention is paid to the varieties of slavery, the legacy of slavery, the social-justice perspective, and the continued existence of slavery today. Documents are presented alongside contextual essays contributed by leading academics in the field. Topics covered include the African Coast, the Middle Passage, and the varieties of slave experience, and includes case studies from America, the Caribbean, Brazil, and Cuba.
Small Engine Repair Reference Center (SERRC) has reference and instructional information about small engine machinery maintenance and repair including the full set of small engine repair manuals from Clymer (http://www.clymer.com/). These manuals contain thousands of accurate and concise step-by-step maintenance and repair instructions for hundreds of small engine machines and their supporting components.
Create and save demographic maps and reports down to the U.S. neighborhood and street level using U.S. census data, the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study. Visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout U.S. history. Also useful in developing an understanding of the census data is an e-book on the history of the census, Measuring America : the decennial censuses from 1790 to 2000.Tip: Start with the maps and tables.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.