The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services starting Aug. 17th. For additional information, please visit the Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases - By Title

Search for Databases by Keyword

Databases title start with - "t" Results: 13
Access to full text online journals in most subject areas, including arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, education, history, religion, philosophy, engineering, medicine, business, economics, communication, and psychology. Includes journals previously associated with Informa Healthcare. Mobile enabled. Not all content from this publisher has been purchased by the Library. Consider limiting the results of a search to "Only show content I have full access to".
Provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Database of over 1,400 teaching videos that demonstrate different classroom techniques and plans. Downloadable resources and materials accompany many of the videos.
Database of multimedia resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K-12 environment. Includes Meet The Author videos, author interviews, book guides and lesson plans, book readings, lists of award-winning children's and young adult books.
The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) is the model organism database for the fully sequenced and intensively studied model plant Arabidopsis thaliana. Data in TAIR is derived in large part from manual curation of the Arabidopsis research literature and direct submissions from the research community.
Online access to hundreds of plays captured in live performance, as well as theatre documentaries featuring discussions with actors, playwrights, and directors.
Theses Canada publishes masters theses and doctoral dissertations through our current service provider, UMI Dissertations Publishing. By 2002, there were over 220,000 theses and dissertations in our collection. Approximately 10,000 more are added to the collection annually.
Directory of the manufacturing industry worldwide, searchable by product, service, or company name. Free access if you register.
Standard Threatened and Endangered Species reports are accessible including taxonomic, range-based and regulatory reports.
The Times of London (a.k.a. The London Times or The Times), is the oldest daily newspaper in continuous publication, first printed under the name The Daily Universal Register. This archve offers content from the first issue in 1785, to six years before the current year. Read about such events as the French Revolution written by those who experienced it. Contents of the Times Digital Archive include writings on history, literature, culture, business, art, architecture, reviews, and more. Every page of every issue is full text searchable, including headlines, article text, editorials, classified ads, obituaries, images, and advertisements. Each scanned article appears as it did in the original paper format.
This is a fully searchable archive of the full text of TLS (Times Literary Supplement) from the first issue to five years before the current year. Founded in 1902, TLS has a reputation for fine writing, literary discoveries, and insightful literary and cultural debate. Influential writers and critics of the 20th and 21st centuries have contributed to TLS, ranging from T.S. Eliot, Henry James, and Virginia Woolf, to A.N. Wilson, Seamus Heaney, and Christopher Hitchens. TLS encompasses all areas of the humanities and social sciences. In addition to reviews of worldwide writings, films, and theatre and music performances, it includes letters, poems and articles.
A multidisciplinary, full text, current events database covering social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics. Includes content from magazines, newspapers, pamphlets, popular biographies, book reviews, government reports, and public opinion polls. An excellent place to start if you need help choosing a topic.
TRID is an integrated article index that combines the records from Transportation Research Board’s (TRB) Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Safe Return page for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Safe Return page for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.