Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library COVID-19 Information page.

Close Menu

Databases - By Title

Search for Databases by Keyword

Databases title start with - "u" Results: 4
Identifies active and defunct periodicals of all types, worldwide, and can be used to identify peer-reviewed publications, academic and journalistic writing outlets, and periodicals within subject areas. For information about the journals only. There is no linked access to Auraria Library content. To reach Auraria Library content search Skyline for the journal title.
Index to full text resources on fertility, families, mortality, migration and other aspects of world population from the United Nations.
Full text access to journals in the social sciences, humanities, education, biological and medical sciences, and physical sciences. Off campus users may not be able to see PDFs larger than 350kB. Use the full text link instead.
The National Geologic Map Database contains digital copies of recent and historic geologic maps of the United States and its territories from over 60 publishers including the USGS, state geological surveys, other governmental agencies, societies, universities and private sector publishers. Features include an advanced search, stratigraphic charts and guidelines, an index of geologic terms, information about current geologic mapping projects, and MapView, a map-based visual browsing interface.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.