Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases - By Title

Search for Databases by Keyword

Databases title start with - "w" Results: 13
Full text of the Eastern edition of WSJ from 1984 to the present. Current paper issues are housed with 1st Floor Journals.
Database from the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) water data (stream flow, ground water levels and water quality), publications, and maps, as well as to recent water projects and events.
Massive collection of scholarly materials covers virtually all topic areas. Cited by and cites is tabulated and results cab be sorted on this field. Content, including articles, proceedings, and more, is pulled from these collections, and is cross-searchable: Science Citation Index Expanded; Social Sciences Citation Index; Arts & Humanities Citation Index; Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science; Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities; Book Citation Index“ Science/Social Sciences & Humanities; Current Chemical Reactions (including Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840); Index Chemicus; BIOSIS Citation Index and Previews (1926-present); Current Contents Connect; Data Citation Index (1900-present); Derwent Innovations Index; KCI-Korean Journal Database; MEDLINE (1950-present); Russian Science Citation Index; SciELO Citation Index; and Zoological Record®.
Formerly known as the General Index, this Colorado/Western history resource indexes the Rocky Mountain News from 1865 to 1995 as well as other newspapers, journal and magazine articles, manuscript collections, and chapters from books in the Denver Public Library collections. This index was originally accessible only through print-format catalog cards in the Western History/Genealogy Department of the Denver Public Library. Each card has been digitized; results pull up images of the cards.
WestLaw is a collection of law-related resources. It includes important analytical sources, such as Am Jur 2d and the ALR's, as well as law reviews and journals. Primary Law Sources are also included, such as the United States Code Annotated (USCA or US Code), Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), and the Federal Register, as well as state statutes and regulations, and all federal and state cases.  Note:  Previously known as WestlawNext.
Virtually all topic areas are included in this large journal and book collection. Full-text is supplied for many titles. This database does not provide a "full text only" search therefore you will sometimes reach books and journals of which you cannot access the entire content. To find the full text, or a way to obtain the resource through the Auraria Library, please search for your book or journal in the Journal List or, for books, the Library catalog, Skyline.
Women and Social Movements, International - 1840 to present is a digital archive that includes 150,000 pages of conference proceedings; reports of international women's organizations; publications and web pages of women's non-governmental organizations; and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century. Includes photographs and videos of major events and activists in the history of women’s international social movements. It also includes 30 essays by from leading scholars which explore themes illuminated by the primary documents in the archive.
Online editions of texts by English and American women published between 1500 and 1830. It also includes introductory essays by contemporary scholars about Renaissance women writers, their texts, and related topics and supplies links to other textual databases and a collection of syllabi.
This website is a resource for all who are interested in the subject of women lawyers in the United States. Contained therein are a number of studies, in biographical form, of the lives of individual women lawyers, and the movements and philosophies that inspired and sustained them.
This archive provides access to primary sources from the 19th and 20th centuries covering the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. It provides insight into the pioneers of women's history, and covers the issues that have affected women, and the many contributions they have made to society. spans multiple geographic regions, providing a variety of perspectives on women's experiences and cultural impact. Includes material from Europe, North and South America, Africa, India, East Asia, and the Pacific Rim with content in English, French, German, and Dutch.
Annual economic and financial survey compiled by the International Monetary Fund. Presents analysis and projection of economic developments at the global level, in major country groups, and in many individual countries. Index to publications.
Provides over 129,000 annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced between 1960 and the present. Coverage extends to more than 120 languages and represents every country in North America, South America, and Europe, and nearly every country in Asia, Africa, and Australasia.
Provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.