Close Menu

TLS Historical Archive


Summary

This is a fully searchable archive of the full text of TLS (Times Literary Supplement) from the first issue to five years before the current year. Founded in 1902, TLS has a reputation for fine writing, literary discoveries, and insightful literary and cultural debate. Influential writers and critics of the 20th and 21st centuries have contributed to TLS, ranging from T.S. Eliot, Henry James, and Virginia Woolf, to A.N. Wilson, Seamus Heaney, and Christopher Hitchens. TLS encompasses all areas of the humanities and social sciences. In addition to reviews of worldwide writings, films, and theatre and music performances, it includes letters, poems and articles.


Explore More Databases By Vendor

Gale Cengage


Explore Related Databases By Topics

World History, Literature, Book Reviews, Newspapers and Current Events


Permalink: library.auraria.edu/tools/databases/943

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Auraria Library COVID-19 Updates for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.