Search for Databases by Keyword
Provides access to bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full text articles published in ACM journals, transactions and conference proceedings since the founding of ACM in 1947, together with selected works published by affiliated organizations.
Art Index Retrospective provides peer-reviewed journal articles, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published between 1929 and 1984. An in-depth record of contemporary art history. Users can research leading English-language sources, plus others published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Search Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective at the same time.
The ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers) Research Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. The Research Library provides you with full text access to all ASCE journals and proceedings.
Index to top-tier scholarly and professional American and international journal articles on architecture and design. Covers subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. Seventy-five percent of the journals indexed here are not indexed in any other source.
DAAI provides abstracts covering both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewelery, wood, metal smithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.
Provides full-text access (click on 'Fulltext' icon to search) to journals in management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing, operations management, production management, and training and education. Also, includes engineering journals. Check the Journal List for specific journal titles availability.
Online 24/7 access to more than 22,000 educational films and 229,000 video clips covering a wide spectrum of subject disciplines. Many of these streaming videos are close-captioned and titles may be embedded or linked in syllabi, course management shells, or other online environments. Tens of thousands of streaming educational videos and clips, covering most subject disciplines. The majority are close-captioned and titles may be embedded or linked in syllabi, course management shells, or other online environments.
Covers peer-reviewed and trade publications on all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global warming, green architecture and construction, transportation, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE Standards. Does not work with Google Chrome browser. Limited to 5 simultaneous users, please log out when finished.
The major database that indexes scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings in the fields of physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computing and control, and information technology. Includes abstracts. Updated weekly. Note: Works with Chrome or Firefox.
An extensive collection of reference eBook titles in science and engineering. Content includes data handbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries, monographs, conference proceedings and datasets. Many of the reference works are embedded with Knovel's productivity tools for data analysis.
MADCAD provides full text access to numerous building codes and standards, including the International Building Code, International Energy Conservation Code, International Fire Code, and more. MADCAD offers chat help from staff members with extensive knowledge of building codes.
This database is the online equivalent of a materials library. Users select qualities that they require in a material; Material ConneXion identifies substances with those qualities. It provides access to information and images of building materials. Material ConneXion may be helpful for designers of many disciplines - industrial, furniture, packaging, graphics, fashion, interior design, landscape architecture, and transportation. Product descriptions are written by engineers and designers from various disciplines and the content is continuously updated. Emphasis on sustainability and green products and materials.