Search for Databases by Keyword
Provides primary tax documents and secondary analysis for federal, state and local taxation, estate planning, pensions and benefits, international taxation and payroll deduction from RIA and WG&L publications. You must register for a personal account from an on-campus computer (or a VPN connection) before you can access folders or receive email alerts of news and journals.
Search a company by name, ticker symbol, or D-U-N-S number and restrict your search by company type, city, state/province or country. Find industry information and create company lists by location, industry using SIC or NAICS codes, public or private companies, parent or subsidiary, sales revenue, and number of employees.
Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine and many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. Right-hand column has tips on how to use the Congressional interface.Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Explores, in a full text report, a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Past topics are also available. Topics range from social and political issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.
Citations, summaries and/or full text of U.S. & international journal articles, books, dissertations, papers, and government and other reports, on many criminal justice topics. Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Human Rights Studies Online is a research database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than thirty additional subjects.
The LIRC offers tools and detailed "how-to" instructions to independently address a wide-range of legal issues. It contains hundreds of full text legal publications and thousands of legal forms (searchable by various subject areas, such as Adoption, Bankruptcy, Name Changes, etc.).
Includes full text articles from U.S. and international newspaper resources; legal information, including federal and state cases, laws, and regulations; landmark cases; patent searching; law review articles, and international cases and laws; company information, including market and industry information; and biographical articles. Online tutorials to help you search.Note: Some users have reported that their Advanced Options drop down looks distorted, i.e., stretched out to the right and beyond the boundary of the Advanced Options box. This problem will be addressed if you clear your browser cache and close and re-open your browser.
MADCAD provides full text access to numerous building codes and standards, including the International Building Code, International Energy Conservation Code, International Fire Code, and more. MADCAD offers chat help from staff members with extensive knowledge of building codes.
WestLaw Next is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It includes important analytical sources, such as Am Jur 2d and the ALR's, as well as law reviews and journals. Primary Law Sources are also included, such as the United States Code Annotated (USCA or US Code), Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), and the Federal Register, as well as state statutes and regulations, and all federal and state cases. Note: Use Internet Explorer to access this database.