DynaMed is an evidence-based, clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the point-of-care. Includes clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,200 topics. You may subscribe to the free newsletter, DynaMed Weekly Update.
Index to medical reference materials, magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, a drug finder, directories, and government information. Includes Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine, and health videos from Healthology, Inc., pamphlets and health-related articles from general interest publications.
Index to magazines and journals in the health and related fields, many articles available online. Provides access to the full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the personal health information sources in the Health Reference Center.
Indexes literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Transsexual issues. Comprehensive coverage ranges from traditional academic, lifestyle, and regional periodical publications to books, bibliographies and dissertations.
Comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations include links to full text content from PubMed Central (a free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature) and publisher web sites. TIP: Logging in allows you to connect to Auraria Library's full text content. The "PubReader" in PubMed does not work with IE 9 unless you click "classic view". Chrome and Firefox work.
STAT!Ref Online is a cross-searchable, healthcare reference e-source that integrates core titles with evidence-based resources and innovative tools all in one location. Includes Stedman's Medical Dictionary and Lippincott's Video Series: Nursing Procedures (2009).