The Auraria Library resumed limited in-person services. For additional information and updates, please visit the Safe Return Plan and Library Hours pages.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Biology"Results: 16
Full text access to all the journals published by the American Society for Microbiology (ASM).
Annual compilations of critical review articles in the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences fields. Some date back 60 years and more so are useful for the recent history of science. Indexed in Start My Research.
Covers edited scholarly output (from journal articles to case studies to memoirs) and includes the Biological Sciences, Animal Behavior Abstracts, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases. Useful for comprehensive literature reviews, as it includes specialized, editorial-controlled resources.
Provides full text of high-impact bioscience research journals published by small societies and non-commercial publishers. Journals focus on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
The Digital Library is organized into twelve different Lecture Series, each containing 75 to 125-page electronic books, lectures, each covering a different research area in the biomedical & life sciences.
A fully searchable database of articles covering the biological sciences. Articles are of three levels: introductory (undergrad) , advanced (upper division, grad, researcher), and keynote (articles discussing unique and often controversial topics of special interest in biology).
Access more than 100,000 educational films and 300,000 video clips covering a wide spectrum of subject disciplines. Most streaming videos are close-captioned and titles may be embedded or linked in syllabi, course management systems, and other materials. Note: To link to a video or video segment, click on "Share" under the video you are watching and then click on the Embed/Link tab. Copy the URL in the Record URL box. Do NOT copy the URL in the web browser, as that URL expires quickly. 
JoVE is both a journal, Journal of Visualized Experiments, and a database, JoVE Science Education Database, of filmed experiments, published (peer-reviewed) in video format to make visible the subtle, intricate techniques involved in research. Subjects covered include biology, neurosciences, medicine, bioengineering, engineering, genetics, cancer research, immunology and infection, chemistry, psychology, behavioral science, environment, developmental biology, biochemistry, psychology, and clinical skills JoVE journal articles are indexed in PubMed Central.
Authoritative and reliable information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. The Merck Index* Online offers the same information as the print edition in a searchable full text database. It also contains historic records not available in the print edition.
Publisher site for the Nature Publishing Group. Auraria Library subscriptions include Nature, Scientific American, Nature Reviews and Research journals, and the NPG Academic & Society Journals from 1997 on.
A large, searchable collection of biomedical books, journals, technical reports, and information sheets. Includes six databases:
  • Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW) Total Access Collection
  • Journals at Ovid
  • Books at Ovid
  • Johanna Briggs Institute Evidence-Based Practice
  • AMED (Allied and Complementary Medicine)
  • Health and Psychosocial Instruments
You must choose a database(s) to search before going forward. Choosing ALL gives you the widest set of data but may take longer to search.
The Prokaryotes is a comprehensive, multi-authored, peer reviewed reference work on Bacteria and Achaea. This fourth edition (2013) of The Prokaryotes is organized to cover all taxonomic diversity, using the family level to delineate chapters. The Prokaryotes, 4th edition, 2013, is a 5-volume work including Human Microbiology, Prokaryotic Communities and Ecophysiology, Prokaryotic Biology and Symbiotic Associations, Applied Bacteriology and Biotechnology, and Prokaryotic Physiology and Biochemistry.
Comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations include links to full text content from PubMed Central (a free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature) and publisher web sites. TIP: Logging in allows you to connect to Auraria Library's full text content. The "PubReader" in PubMed does not work with IE 9 unless you click "classic view". Chrome and Firefox work.
Science Reference Center contains monographs, journals and magazines, and reference works on scientific topics including physical sciences, life sciences, and earth and space science.
ScienceDirect, aka SciVerse ScienceDirect, contains journal articles and e-books in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. SciVerse Scopus is not available, please use Web of Science. Opposite click & save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, personal web space, or a flash drive. Do not email yourself a link.
The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) is the model organism database for the fully sequenced and intensively studied model plant Arabidopsis thaliana. Data in TAIR is derived in large part from manual curation of the Arabidopsis research literature and direct submissions from the research community.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Safe Return page for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Safe Return page for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.