The Auraria Library will resume limited in-person services starting Aug. 17th. For additional information, please visit the Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu
Cinthya Ippoliti Auraria Library Director 303-315-7771 cinthya.ippoliti@ucdenver.edu
Alex Freedman Communications Coordinator 303-315-0329 alexander.freedman@ucdenver.edu
Crystal Bustillos Finance and Administration Manager 303-315-0407 crystal.bustillos@ucdenver.edu
Ed Espinoza Procurement Assistant 303-315-7769 edward.espinoza@ucdenver.edu
Vacant Human Resources    

Digital and Scholarly Services

Cynthia Hashert Digital and Scholarly Services, Associate Director 303-315-7767 cynthia.hashert@ucdenver.edu
Kiersten Merkel Creative Technology Coordinator 303-315-7780 kiersten.merkel@ucdenver.edu
Connor Shearrer IETS Support Specialist 303-315-0390 connor.shearrer@ucdenver.edu

Information Technology and Web Services

Vacant Information Technology and Web Services, Department Head    
Sasha Castillo UX/UI Senior Developer 303-315-7784 sasha.castillo@ucdenver.edu
Cathalina Fontenelle Web Services Programmer 303-315-7783 cathalina.fontenelle@ucdenver.edu
Tuan Nguyen Desktop Support Manager 303-315-7756 tuan.nguyen@ucdenver.edu
Ryan Turch Desktop Support Professional 303-315-7755 ryan.turch@ucdenver.edu
Vacant Web Developer    
Researcher Support Services
Shea Swauger Researcher Support Services, Department Head 303-315-7717 shea.swauger@ucdenver.edu
Orlando Archibeque Researcher Support Librarian 303-315-7741 orlando.archibeque@ucdenver.edu
Gayle Bradbeer Researcher Support Librarian 303-315-7738 gayle.bradbeer@ucdenver.edu
Diane Fritz Geospatial Services Specialist 303-315-7707 diane.fritz@ucdenver.edu
Kelly McCusker Researcher Support Librarian 303-315-7731 kelly.mccusker@ucdenver.edu
Matthew Mariner Digital Collections Manager 303-315-7776 matthew.mariner@ucdenver.edu

Education and Public Services

Keith Teeter Education and Public Services, Associate Director 303-315-7732 keith.teeter@ucdenver.edu
Garrey Martinez Building Operations Coordinator 303-315-7752 garrey.martinez@ucdenver.edu
Access and Public Services
Bailey Wallace Customer Experience Manager | Access and Public Services, Interim Department Head 303-315-7722 bailey.wallace@ucdenver.edu
Douglas Flint Ask Us Weekend Supervisor 303-315-7702 douglas.flint@ucdenver.edu
Supak Kerdpanthong Ask Us Night Supervisor 303-315-7747 supak.k@ucdenver.edu
Martin Martinez Public Services Specialist 303-315-7768 martin.martinezII@ucdenver.edu
Mozhdeh Saffari-Parizi Reserves Specialist 303-315-7748 mozhdeh.saffari@ucdenver.edu
Rick Simons Video Specialist 303-315-7710 rick.simons@ucdenver.edu
Education and Outreach Services
Kevin Seeber Education and Outreach Services, Department Head 303-315-7704 kevin.seeber@ucdenver.edu
Eric Baker Teaching and Learning Librarian 303-315-7746 eric.baker@ucdenver.edu
Thomas Beck Teaching and Learning Librarian 303-315-7742 thomas.j.beck@ucdenver.edu
Jessica Critten Pedagogy and Assessment Program Lead Librarian 303-315-7753 jessica.critten@ucdenver.edu
Mary K. Dodge Research and Instruction Specialist 303-315-7733 maryk.dodge@ucdenver.edu
Lorrie Evans Teaching and Learning Program Lead Librarian 303-315-7744 lorrie.evans@ucdenver.edu
Geoff Johnson Graduate Teaching and Learning Librarian 303-315-7723 geoff.johnson@ucdenver.edu
Nikki McCaslin Teaching and Learning Librarian 303-315-7735 nikki.mccaslin@ucdenver.edu
Kodi Saylor First-Year Teaching and Learning Librarian 303-315-0720 kodi.saylor@ucdenver.edu
Karen Sobel Teaching and Learning Librarian 303-315-7709 karen.sobel@ucdenver.edu
Rachel Stott Teaching and Learning Librarian 303-315-7754 rachel.stott@ucdenver.edu

Technical Services

Sommer Browning Technical Services, Associate Director 303-315-7728 sommer.browning@ucdenver.edu
Discovery and Metadata
Kelsey Brett Discovery and Metadata, Department Head 303-315-7770 kelsey.brett@ucdenver.edu
Vera Gao E-Resources Cataloging Librarian 303-315-7716 vera.gao@ucdenver.edu
Yelena Gordiyenko E-Resources Access Librarian 303-315-7708 yelena.gordiyenko@ucdenver.edu
Susan Hom Cataloging Specialist 303-315-7736 susan.hom@ucdenver.edu
Alla Kroychik E-Resources Access and Discovery Professional 303-315-7739 alla.kroychik@ucdenver.edu
Collections Strategies
Katy DiVittorio Collections Strategies, Department Head 303-315-7701 katy.divittorio@ucdenver.edu
Emily Andrews Firm Order Acquisitions Specialist 303-315-7789 emily.2.andrews@ucdenver.edu
Katherine Brown Collections Analyst 303-315-7703 katherine.l.brown@ucdenver.edu
Philip Gaddis Interlibrary Loan and Acquisitions Manager 303-315-7726 philip.gaddis@ucdenver.edu
Lorelle Gianelli Serials and Stacks Manager 303-315-7751 lorelle.gianelli@ucdenver.edu
Katherine Honda Stacks Maintenance Specialist 303-315-7749 katherine.honda@ucdenver.edu
Molly Rainard Subscription and Purchasing Manager 303-315-7737 molly.rainard@ucdenver.edu
Systems Administration
Rick Boeder III Systems Administrator 303-315-7706 rick.boeder@ucdenver.edu
Patricia Tawnelle Assistant Systems Administrator 303-315-7721 patricia.tawnelle@ucdenver.edu

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7! (Holidays excluded.)

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • What Help is Available?
    Please visit our Safe Return page for the latest updates about what services are currently available.

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library and provides in-person help by answering questions about the Library, Campus, or three Institutions. This service also loans anatomical items, technology items (such as phone charges and calculators), plus course reserves, or textbooks, for some classes. Please visit the Safe Return page for information about when this service will be available.

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment. We can help you out via Zoom or over the phone. Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use our 24/7 chat service.

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.