Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library COVID-19 Information page.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Engineering and Industrial Technology"Results: 29
Provides access to bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full text articles published in ACM journals, transactions and conference proceedings since the founding of ACM in 1947, together with selected works published by affiliated organizations.
Full text access to the ACS (American Chemical Society) Journals including Journal of Physical Chemistry A and B, Journal of Chemical Theory and Computation, Journal of Medicinal Chemistry, Journal of Natural Products, and Nano Letters. And to selected books including the ACS Style Guide and the ACS Division Proceedings.
Full text of the Audio Engineering Society journals, convention preprints, and conference papers, over 3,100 articles.
Art Index Retrospective provides peer-reviewed journal articles, yearbooks, and museum bulletins covering fine, decorative and commercial art published between 1929 and 1984. It is an in-depth record of contemporary art history. Users can research leading English-language sources, plus others published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Search Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective at the same time.
The ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers) Research Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. The Research Library provides you with full text access to all ASCE journals and proceedings.
ASME Digital Library (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) access to all the journals and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME).
Index to top-tier scholarly and professional American and international journal articles on architecture and design. Covers subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. Seventy-five percent of the journals indexed here are not indexed in any other source.
The BuildingGreen database helps users research and identify environmentally sustainable materials and techniques for building and construction. Topics covered include sustainable materials, energy efficient appliances and equipment, building science, building & project types, the design process, and codes & certifications. To access the full site, including the quizzes and continuing education credits, you must create a personal profile using your school's email address, for example, ucdenver.edu, msudenver.edu, ccd.edu.
Online version of Engineering Index. Citations and summaries to journal articles, technical papers, conference proceedings and papers in all engineering disciplines. Updated weekly.
DAAI provides abstracts covering both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewelery, wood, metal smithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.
Tool to search the journals published by Elsevier for those best suited for publishing your scientific article. The journal’s Aims and Scope are provided for further guidance.
Provides full-text access to journals in management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing, operations management, production management, and training and education. Also includes engineering journals.
Engineering Village offers resources in the applied science and engineering fields. It provides access to Compendex (ex-Engineering Index) and INSPEC. Note: Works with Chrome or Firefox.
Online 24/7 access to more than 100,000 educational films and 300,000 video clips covering a wide spectrum of subject disciplines. Most of these streaming videos are close-captioned and titles may be embedded or linked in syllabi, course management shells, or other online environments. Note this Problem: When saving the URL related to a Films on Demand video or video segment, save the URL in the box marked Record URL which appears when you choose “Share,” below the video screen image. Unlike other streaming services, you cannot save the URL at the top of the video's web page. That URL quickly expires, so don't use that one
Covers peer-reviewed and trade publications on all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global warming, green architecture and construction, transportation, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE Standards. 
Engineering search engine to find webpages on engineering materials and products from online catalogs. This resource requires you to create a personal account.
The major database that indexes scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings in the fields of physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computing and control, and information technology. Includes abstracts. Updated weekly.
Full text article access to all Institute of Physics (IOP) and their publishing partners' journals. This includes journals in the fields of atomic and molecular physics, physics education, environment and energy, instrumentation and measurement, materials, mathematics and computation, optics and photonics, particle and nuclear physics, and plasmas. These are the partner organizations: American Astronomical Society, Astro Ltd, Astronomical Society of the Pacific, Bureau International des Poids et Mesures, Chinese Astronomical Society and National Astronomical Observatories, Chinese Institute of Electronics and the Institute of Semiconductors, Chinese Physical Society, Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft, European Physical Society, Hefei Institutes of Physical Science, Chinese Academy of Sciences (CASHIPS), Institute of Physics and Engineering in Medicine, International Atomic Energy Agency, International School for Advanced Studies (SISSA), The Japan Society of Applied Physics, The Japan Society of Fluid Mechanics, London Mathematical Society, Sinopec Geophysical Research Institute, Society for Radiological Protection, Turpion, Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology.
JoVE is both a journal, Journal of Visualized Experiments, and a database, JoVE Science Education Database, of filmed experiments, published (peer-reviewed) in video format to make visible the subtle, intricate techniques involved in research. Subjects covered include biology, neurosciences, medicine, bioengineering, engineering, genetics, cancer research, immunology and infection, chemistry, psychology, behavioral science, environment, developmental biology, biochemistry, psychology, and clinical skills JoVE journal articles are indexed in PubMed Central.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 303-848-8444. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.