Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "Environmental Science"Results: 27
Full text access to the ACS (American Chemical Society) Journals including Journal of Physical Chemistry A and B, Journal of Chemical Theory and Computation, Journal of Medicinal Chemistry, Journal of Natural Products, and Nano Letters. And to selected books including the ACS Style Guide and the ACS Division Proceedings.
A multidisciplinary database that provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses. Includes abstracts and citations from scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management), Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and Conference Papers Index. Previously known as Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management.
Covers edited scholarly output (from journal articles to case studies to memoirs) and includes the Biological Sciences, Animal Behavior Abstracts, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases. Useful for comprehensive literature reviews, as it includes specialized, editorial-controlled resources.
Provides full text of high-impact bioscience research journals published by small societies and non-commercial publishers. Journals focus on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment (CDPHE) provides interactive access to data on Colorado Health Indicators, Colorado's Winnable Battles, Environmental Public Health Tracking and the CDPHE Data Request System of the Colorado Health Information Datasets (CoHID). Data is included on topics such as access to healthy food, birth and death rates and causes, and skin cancer.
Online version of Engineering Index. Citations and summaries to journal articles, technical papers, conference proceedings and papers in all engineering disciplines. Updated weekly.
DSIRE (Database of State Incentives for Renewables and Efficiency) is a comprehensive source of information on state, local, utility, and federal incentives that promote renewable energy and energy efficiency.
Searchable detailed environmental compliance record of more than 800,000 regulated facilities nationwide. ECHO allows you to find and download information on: Permit data; Inspection dates and findings; Violations; Enforcement actions; and Penalties assessed.
Engineering Village offers resources in the applied science and engineering fields. It provides access to Compendex (ex-Engineering Index) and INSPEC. Note: Works with Chrome or Firefox.
Envirofacts allows you to retrieve environmental information from EPA databases on air, chemicals, facility information, hazardous waste, risk management plans, Superfund, toxic releases, and water permits. You may retrieve information from several databases at once, or from one database at a time. Note: expert searchers "technical users" may want to register to have access through the Direct Connect Option, see http://www.epa.gov/enviro/html/technical.html.
Articles, books, journals, and figures in environmental studies including agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.
Online 24/7 access to more than 100,000 educational films and 300,000 video clips covering a wide spectrum of subject disciplines. Most of these streaming videos are close-captioned and titles may be embedded or linked in syllabi, course management shells, or other online environments. Note this Problem: When saving the URL related to a Films on Demand video or video segment, save the URL in the box marked Record URL which appears when you choose “Share,” below the video screen image. Unlike other streaming services, you cannot save the URL at the top of the video's web page. That URL quickly expires, so don't use that one
Full text access to a collection of high impact geosciences journals. Individual figures and images are searched and may be downloaded. ON TRIAL until March 15, 2020: GeoScience World ebooks from 11 publishers including the AAPG, GSA, SEPM, and the University of Wyoming will be available in full text through GeoScience World.  Journals include AAPG Bulletin, American Mineralogist, Bulletin of the Seismological Society of America, Economic Geology, Geochemical Perspectives, Journal of Environmental & Engineering Geophysics, Journal of Foraminiferal Research, Rocky Mountain Geology, and the Vadose Zone Journal.
Covers peer-reviewed and trade publications on all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global warming, green architecture and construction, transportation, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
The major database that indexes scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings in the fields of physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computing and control, and information technology. Includes abstracts. Updated weekly.
Full text article access to all Institute of Physics (IOP) and their publishing partners' journals. This includes journals in the fields of atomic and molecular physics, physics education, environment and energy, instrumentation and measurement, materials, mathematics and computation, optics and photonics, particle and nuclear physics, and plasmas. These are the partner organizations: American Astronomical Society, Astro Ltd, Astronomical Society of the Pacific, Bureau International des Poids et Mesures, Chinese Astronomical Society and National Astronomical Observatories, Chinese Institute of Electronics and the Institute of Semiconductors, Chinese Physical Society, Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft, European Physical Society, Hefei Institutes of Physical Science, Chinese Academy of Sciences (CASHIPS), Institute of Physics and Engineering in Medicine, International Atomic Energy Agency, International School for Advanced Studies (SISSA), The Japan Society of Applied Physics, The Japan Society of Fluid Mechanics, London Mathematical Society, Sinopec Geophysical Research Institute, Society for Radiological Protection, Turpion, Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology.
IUCN - The World Conservation Union, through its Species Survival Commission (SSC) assesses the conservation status of species, subspecies, varieties and selected subpopulations on a global scale to highlight taxa threatened with extinction, and therefore promote their conservation. IUCN Red List Categories and Criteria
JoVE is both a journal, Journal of Visualized Experiments, and a database, JoVE Science Education Database, of filmed experiments, published (peer-reviewed) in video format to make visible the subtle, intricate techniques involved in research. Subjects covered include biology, neurosciences, medicine, bioengineering, engineering, genetics, cancer research, immunology and infection, chemistry, psychology, behavioral science, environment, developmental biology, biochemistry, psychology, and clinical skills JoVE journal articles are indexed in PubMed Central.
An extensive collection of reference eBook titles in science and engineering. Books cover subjects from nanotechnology to power systems to aerospace engineering to soil mechanics. Content includes data handbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries, monographs, conference proceedings and datasets. Many of the reference works are embedded with Knovel's productivity tools for data analysis. The tools include the Materials Search to find material and property information, and the Visual and Interactive Search of the NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology) pure compounds database.
Authoritative and reliable information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. The Merck Index* Online offers the same information as the print edition in a searchable full text database. It also contains historic records not available in the print edition.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.