Auraria Library is closed until further notice due to the COVID-19 health emergency. For information and updates please visit Auraria Library Safe Return Plan page.

Close Menu

Databases list

Search for Databases by Keyword

All databases related to - "General Business"Results: 20
Use the Gale Business Collection to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports. This collection replaces PROMT, Business Index ASAP, Business & Company ASAP, and General Business File.
Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations. Formerly called Business and Company Resource Center.
MERLOT is a free and open educational resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education which contains high quality learning resources. This is the section on business.
Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group.
A U.S. Census Bureau resource that allows a user to navigate and use key demographic and economic data to guide research into opening a new busines or expanding an existing one. This data can be found on the county, city/town, zip code and census tract level.
The CI Technology Database is a source that provides technology marketers an insight into the installed technology and purchase plans of businesses, governments, and institutions at the local level. This database contains company profile information that includes annual spending/expenditure on information technology and telecommunications, and counts on installed technology including: computer hardware, software, networks, storage and telecommunications, information technology staff/employee counts. Covers 150,000 North American companies. Current year only (no historical data).
Provides full-text access to journals in management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing, operations management, production management, and training and education. Also includes engineering journals.
EMIS, Emerging Market Information Service, presents news, industry information, company profiles, reports, and financial data, closing price quotes, macroeconomic statistics and forecasts, and legal and political news from emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, and Central and Eastern Europe including the Baltic States and Russia. Searches can be narrowed to resources in English though they include many articles in over a dozen languages. New Dashboard allows you to see the latest news by country, company news, industry reports and company reports, and to go directly to an industry. On campus link to EMIS..
Provides links to lists of industry resources for over 250 industries. Students have access, coutesy of Auraria Library, to many of these commercial databases. Check the Auraria Library catalog Skyline or the Industries databases.
Latindex es producto de la cooperacion de una red de instituciones que funcionan de manera coordinada para reunir y diseminar informacion bibliografica sobre las publicaciones cientificas seriadas producidas en la region. Latindex is an online regional Information system for scholarly journals from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal.
Provides media planning data for 71 markets around the world. While the available data varies from market to market, it will typically include lists of the top television channels, radio stations, newspapers, and magazines, including their advertising rates, peak audiences, circulation, readerships, and advertising costs.  NOTE: Only one person can use this resource at one time.  Users have to SIGN IN to this database using the username and password provided, and when done, SIGN OUT (if the sign out button is not immediately available, click on the blue menu in the upper left-hand corner, then on “Global Intelligence”, then “Forecasts, and finally on “Sign Out”).
Provides insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to the complete market research reports of Ernest Dichter, the era’s foremost consumer analyst, market research pioneer and widely-recognized ‘father’ of Motivational Research.
Offers access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, including stocks, mutual funds, closed-end funds, and exchange-traded funds.
Data about stock market activity, stock price trends, information on listed companies, and the investing public, institutional investors, trading in international securities on the NYSE, the NYSE community, security market credit, and bonds. Current activity as well as a historical perspective is available. Not published in paper anymore. For previous years see HG4571 .N56 in the Library.
A Repository of Foundation-Sponsored Reports. Provides a searchable database of annotated links to electronic versions of reports and issue briefs created by or with arts foundation resources in the U.S.
RMAU Online (formerly known as eStatement Studies) is a professional level financial analysis tool that draws data from financial statements. It offers financial ratios benchmarks, industry default probabilities and cash flow measures. 
This site covers all aspects of the sports industry, linking to market research reports, industry news, and thousands of Web sites related to sports and recreation businesses, activities and products.
A consumer profiling and media planning tool that provides consumer brand preferences, shopping habits, opinions, lifestyles, and media consumption.    Limited to 2 simultaneous users.
Directory of the manufacturing industry worldwide, searchable by product, service, or company name. Free access if you register.
Provides professional research and recommendations on well over 1000 stocks, as well as weekly updates on financial markets, recommended portfolios, securities developments, and special topical reports. Note: Requires Firefox or Chrome browser. Popups, JavaScript and cookies must be allowed.

Ask Us Chat

Use this chat box to ask a librarian for research help. We’re available 24/7!

Text

Text us your questions to 720-438-4446. We’ll answer from 9 am to 6 pm during the week and reply to after hours questions the next morning. (Your provider rates will apply.)

In-Person

  • Visit the Ask Us Desk
    Stop by the Ask Us Desk for help. The Ask Us Service Desk is located on the first floor of the Library.

  • Research Tutoring
    Research tutoring is for quick questions, tips, and strategies on finding and evaluating information resources.  Research Tutoring is located in the Knowledge Market on the first floor and is available Monday–Thursday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm and Friday from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. 

  • Research Consultations
    Research consultations are for in-depth and lengthy discussions about research questions. Please use Schedule a Research Consultation Form to request an appointment.  Due to the level of preparation needed, appointments should be made 48 hours in advance. If you need immediate help, please use Research Tutoring.  

Call

For general library information, as well as for questions about borrowing, renewing, or returning library materials, call 303-315-7763.

For research help, call 303-315-7711, Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm. If there is no answer, please leave a message and someone will return your call within 24 hours (Monday – Friday).

  • Friendly Man with a checklist

    Let's get started with using the library tools!

    Take a quick tour to learn about the research tools on this page.